We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Inn at the Beach Dec 2013” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at the Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Inn at the Beach to your Saves list
Inn at the Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   725 West Venice Avenue, Venice, FL 34285   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Last Minute Deals!
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The Inn at the Beach Dec 2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Stayed at this hotel, (Dec 2013) after looking at the reviews and needing a place to stay, it is, as has been said on other reviews a very clean, well kept hotel and staff are all very friendly, the sea view rooms are lovely and you can get self catering rooms with kitchens, all the cutlery is provided. The two rooms I had were all up to date and modern.

The hotel also provides beach chairs and towels at reception, (beach is just across the road) as well as breakfast. Coffee and bottled water is available all day at Reception, reception staff were always helpful.

The outside area's are kept very clean as is the hot tub and pool area.

I only intended to stay a week and stayed two!

The only thing I would say, the room price was not very flexible other than a set percentage, something that might be worth changing if you are a long stayer!!

All in all if you are coming to Venice FL, this is the place to stay

Room Tip: Second floor sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    75
    15
    2
    2
See reviews for
138
209
18
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

This will be the only hotel I stay at should I return to Venice. Front desk staff courteous and genuine, amazing location about 100 feet from the Gulf of Mexico, complementary fresh muffins and pastries every morning, very clean, excellent value, heated pool and jacuzzi in the hotel courtyard, and right on the city's main street.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

we were just there Nov 30-Dec 2 2013. we had a fantastic time and the clerk Dee was wonderful. Cory the maintenance person was also excellent. i honestly couldn't imagine staying anywhere else. everything was so clean. the pool and hot tub were actually sparkling.
thank you

Room Tip: room 132 has a private porch. nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

My wife saw Venice Beach on the travel channel and it was her turn to pick our vacation so I agreed like a good husband would. I found this hotel and booked the room. I was very pleased since it was located right in the middle of all the places I picked to go. We didn't have a view of the water but we walked across the street and we were on the beach. A five minute drive you are on the beach that is the shark tooth capital of the world. The hotel gave us two sisters to use while shark tooth hunting. We spent two days looking for shark teeth and came home with dozens. Really fun and relaxing time. Maybe twenty people at the beach at a time. I would love to go back.

The hotel room was very clean and cozy. It was small but enough room for comfort. The pool was being renovated at the time but I wouldn't use it anyway because we were right on the water. My wife loved the color of the room it was a light yellow. She wanted to paint our own bedroom this color so she asked the girl at the front desk what was the color in our room. Sure enough the girl looked it up and gave my wife the brand name of the paint and color code. I was shocked they new those details. I will for sure go back there.

The town is close by with many shops and restaurants. We ate at an old fashioned ice cream parlor that was fun.

I highly recommend this place. They had free snacks in the lobby. And Continental breakfast that was complimentary.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varennes, Bourgogne, France
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

we stay 35 days at this wonderful place close to the beach. Venice is a relaxing city along the Gulf of Mexico.
The staff is extremely friendly, the facilities so clean, the atmosphere so relaxing. The pool is really heated and pleasant even with cooler weather.
Several visitors return frequently to this hotel for longer stay.

Room Tip: rooms at first floor like nr 213,214, 215 are nice, enjoying the evening life music the evenings
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Great beach front hotel, with a very honest cleaning staff. We left a fairly expensive necklace behind, and they sent to to our home. Morning breakfast included some of the best baked goods I have ever had! Loved the fact we could use their beach chairs and towels at the beach. Venice is a pleasant little town, and the beach was beautiful, but if you are looking for night life, this may not be the town for you. They hosts gave us some sharks teeth, which are a nice keepsake of our days at the Inn.

Room Tip: No elevator to reach the second floor, so book a ground level if climbing stairs is a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

This place was extremely helpful when I was suppose to close on a property and things were in limbo due to a banks incompetenace at the last minute,We decided to make the best of the situation and wanted a place close to the beach.The staff were extremely understanding and gave us great rooms with the understanding stay as long as you need to or just store your belongings.
Clean great location,great staff

Room Tip: beach view Any
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Beach

Address: 725 West Venice Avenue, Venice, FL 34285
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Venice
#2 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Venice
#4 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxation, with personalized and friendly service is what you can expect from this 49 room retreat located beachside in Venice, Florida. Set among lush landscaping, the peaceful intimate setting nestles you into the tropical getaway you've been dreaming of. As the premier beachside destination in Venice, Inn at the Beach is devoted to a relaxed, tropical lifestyle... And we can help you enjoy every moment of it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Inn at the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Beach Hotel Venice
Hotel At The Beach
At The Beach Venice
Inn At The Beach Venice, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at the Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.