We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at the Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Inn at the Beach to your Saves list
Inn at the Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   725 West Venice Avenue, Venice, FL 34285   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Venice
naples, fl
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We love the hotel. Great location. Free continental breakfast and free coffee and bottle water all day. Comfortable beds. Only negatives are the pillows are too big (they should get down pillows) Also the wifi was real slow. But overall a great place

Room Tip: We were in room102. Nice suite lots of room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    70
    14
    1
    2
See reviews for
124
179
17
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Winter Haven, Florida, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here twice. Both times for a short stay. The proximity to the beach and to the charming downtown is what attracted me. The other huge plus for me is that the Inn is not a chain nor does it have a lot of rooms. The staff is very cordial and helpful. The continental breakfast is a great touch with a variety of breakfast foods. Can't wait until my next stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglasville, Georgia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed at the Inn at the Beach for four days. The Inn sits right across the street from the beach and is only minutes away from Casperson and other area beaches. We thought the staff was fantastic and very helpful with restaurant and other recommendations. At breakfast they provide a nice continental spread with delicious pastries in the mix. As you have read in other reviews the wifi could get a bit dodgy at times, but that did not really bother us. We were there to play at the beach and relax. We will definitely make this our home base when we visit Venice Beach in the future.

Room Tip: If you want to hunt for shark teeth checkout a dredger and head over to Casperson Beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I attempted to book a room online, as I was surprising my mom for her birthday. I sent them an Email from their site (since you can't book directly online) and nobody responded. Finally I called, and was able to get a reservation by phone. The room is nicely renovated, though some air freshener would be nice. The area is quiet, and the staff is friendly. It is right across the street from the beach, and close to 41. They have lots of little extras.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Buzzard, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

The hotel is suitable for budget travellers. The breakfast facility is OK, lots of cold food but plastic cutlery and paper plates. The room was quite large but the bathroom was very basic and the beds were murderous. The staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful. Admittedly it didn't help having the room right beside the breakfast area and courtyard which resulted in other guests sitting right outside our window whilst eating breakfast.

Room Tip: Go for the 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Massachusetts
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

My wife and I along with our 15 year old daughter spent Labor Day weekend at the Inn at the Beach. Very nice place to stay at a reasonable rate. The staff was very helpful and polite. Only steps away from Venice Beach. The suite we stayed in was roomy enough for the three of us and very clean and comfortable. I would recommend the Inn at the Beach to anyone and plan to stay there again.
Brian, Lisa and Caroline

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

A most wonderful experience, Best staff and best experience. Thank you so much, we will come back as soon as we can.

Room spotless.
Folks coming and going one nicer than the other and everyone loves the gulf, beach, nature and all Venice has to offer.

Thank you : )

Room Tip: They do not offer room service but at 7am or if you are a little early, you can get what you need to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Beach

Address: 725 West Venice Avenue, Venice, FL 34285
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Venice
#3 Family Hotel in Venice
#3 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#4 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Low-rise Motor Hotel with modern guest amenities in a tropical ambience; sits adjacent to the public beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com and Travelocity so you can book your Inn at the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Beach Hotel Venice
Hotel At The Beach
At The Beach Venice
Inn At The Beach Venice, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at the Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.