We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful & Quiet Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at the Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Inn at the Beach to your Saves list
Inn at the Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   725 West Venice Avenue, Venice, FL 34285   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Sault Sainte Marie, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful & Quiet Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

This place was a wonderful vacation getaway for our family. We had 6 of us in the 2 bedroom suite and there was plenty of room! Extremely clean and prestine. Staff was very friendly and were able to accommodate us extremely well. The kids loved the pool and hot tub and we loved the beach across the road. Breakfast was fast and kid friendly which helped a lot in feeding our busy family every morning. Overall, a very quiet and relaxing place to forget our winter blues!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    432
    84
    16
    2
    2
See reviews for
160
239
20
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
133 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I was bit worried when I saw our room was on first floor facing the main street but there was nothing to worry about. We didn't hear anything from above ( and the room was occupied) and heard no street noise. It was the quietest motel/hotel we have ever stayed in! The beach is directly across the street, convenient for walking the beach several times a day. The walk into Venice for shopping, restaurants or an afternoon outdoor jazz concert was easy with lots of shade along the way and places to sit and rest in the long parkway.
The room was clean, housekeeping service good, breakfast good, coffee excellent and the bottled water a nice perk. The towels both in the room and at the pool very nice. The pool area well maintained, loved the little fountains and peaceful. The only thing that could be improved would be to replace the three small area rugs in the room, they were stained and looked dirty.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stowe, Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

The Inn is without a doubt the cleanest (spotless), comfortable and friendliest Inn (hotel) we have ever stayed. Great location walk across a non-busy street to the beach. Helpful staff who recommended good restaurants and places to see. The continental breakfast was excellent. I will always try to stay at the Inn whenever coming to Venice. Met a gentleman who has been coming to Venice every winter for 10 years with his wife and said that they stayed at the Inn for their first 5 years before they started renting a condo. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We were looking for a quiet, peaceful place to stay near the ocean and we found it at the Inn at the Beach. Our room was very clean, the bed was comfortable and our kitchenette had everything we needed. We loved the complimentary continental breakfast complete with fresh fruit, cereals, yogurt, pastries, bagels and English muffins. They also provide bottled water all day for their guests and free wifi. I am a picky hotel person and I love staying at Westins but this cute Inn is on my favorites list over any Westin I have stayed at. The pool and hot tub are very clean too. We rented bikes from a local bike shop and he delivered the bikes and helmets right to our hotel and the price was very reasonable. Venice is a cute walkable or bikeable town with a variety of shops and restaurants. Catholic Church is close by too. Staff was friendly and helpful. Enjoy!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harbert, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Found this Inn by accident first week of December 2012 and loved it. Had a room overlooking gulf ... comfortable bed, nice small sitting area, nice little kitchen area ... all more than ample for a week's stay. Found hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Only wish that at least one window opened so we could have fresh air in room without leaving door open, obviously would not go to sleep at night with door standing open!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampstead, London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This hotel is exactly what it says on the tin and more. The room was super clean and bright and looked like it had been decorated yesterday. We asked for a room overlooking the Gulf and the receptionist made sure we had exactly what we asked for with a private and secluded balcony and a lovely view of the beach. I was really impressed with the way the room was cleaned on a daily basis, with little extra touches (we are quite untidy on holiday), the room always looked pristine when we came back to it. Reception staff were efficient and polite. Walking distance to restaurants and bars so great location. All in all I would definitely come back here if I return to Venice, this is a great place.

Room Tip: Room 226 overlooks the gulf and is one of a few with private balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Have stayed here few times in the past that is why we returned. Beautiful room and the most stunning location. The only thing was we did not find the reception staff very friendly at all and as this is your first port of call it was not indicative of the usual US reception staff. We thought that the girl on the reception could only have been a relation of the owner, I certainly would not have employed her. Bit like a doctors waiting room in the lobby when having our breakfast, very quiet and you were afraid to speak as it was so quiet.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Venice
1.4 mi away
Ramada Venice Resort
Ramada Venice Resort
#5 of 12 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 1,019 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#4 of 11 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 stars 1,523 reviews
4.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice
1.2 mi away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#9 of 12 in Venice
3.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Beach

Address: 725 West Venice Avenue, Venice, FL 34285
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#1 Family Hotel in Venice
#4 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at the Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxation, with personalized and friendly service is what you can expect from this 49 room retreat located beachside in Venice, Florida. Set among lush landscaping, the peaceful intimate setting nestles you into the tropical getaway you've been dreaming of. As the premier beachside destination in Venice, Inn at the Beach is devoted to a relaxed, tropical lifestyle... And we can help you enjoy every moment of it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Inn at the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Beach Hotel Venice
Hotel At The Beach
At The Beach Venice
Inn At The Beach Venice, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at the Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.