We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A super place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at the Beach

Save Saved
You added Inn at the Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Inn at the Beach
725 West Venice Avenue, Venice, FL 34285   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 12 hotels in Venice
Oxford
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A super place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We have just returned home after travelling all over Florida and stayed in many hotels. I can honestly say I enjoyed the Inn at the Beach more than any of the others. The staff were hospitable and only too willing to oblige and help in any way. It was spotlessly clean and a very relaxing place to be in. We have stayed here for the last 4 years and have never been disappointed. The position of the hotel is excellent.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    288
    54
    13
    1
    1
See reviews for
109
155
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hoboken, New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Inn at the Beach is lovely we go once a year and are always pleased with the service, cleanliness and location just across the street from the beach.
The rooms are very spacious and alway immaculate. The staff is kind & courteous.
This is the only place to stay when visiting venice.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, Ohio
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We were looking for a clean, comfortable place to stay for a funeral. When we found we could stay so close to the beach for the price we were delighted to book at Inn at the Beach in Venice. It was more than clean and comfortable, it was charming.

It was a nice suprise to find a microwave and minifridge. The microwave popcorn was one of the nice little touches, something we took advantage of.

The staff was welcoming and helpful ... talking us through directions to the hotel from our cellphone. There were always snacks available in the lobby. The Continental Breakfast was plentiful.

The beach was just across the street. Beautiful and relaxing. We didn't even have time for the pool because the beach was so nice.

Not only would I stay again, I'd return on purpose for vacation.

Note - if you're planning to shop downtown, the stores close early 5:30, so plan accordingly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larkspur, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

The extremely attentive and kind staff - especially Dee - made our visit more pleasant than expected. The filtered water available 24/7 and the fresh fruit were great, and our rowdy family had many requests that were graciously attended to.

The beach two minutes away is clean and wide, with dolphins and rays popping up every now and then. Swimming was wonderful and the quaint town up the street is adorable. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We stayed at the Inn in September of this year while visiting family in the area. Loved our room. We had the 2 bedroom/2 bath condo room which also had a small patio. Very clean... beds were extremely comfy and the bathrooms were modern and spacious. Decor was also very nice. Slept like a champ! The pool area is small but nice and clean. One thing I noticed on the first night of our arrival is that there are no times posted as to when you can use the pool/hot tube area so my husband and I enjoyed it late into the night. It's very laid back on the property and no one really bothers you so we liked that as well. This place appeals to families/couples or older folks so that may contribute to the relaxed attitude of the staff.
The downtown area is lovely and Venice is a beautiful quiet area......key word being quiet. If you are looking for this type of vacation you have hit the jackpot! We have vacationed in Siesta Key for the past few years and personally we liked that area better so that is the only "not really so bad" of my review. We did find a great place to enjoy a beautiful sunset, good food and drink just down the way at Sharky's. If we stay in Venice again...we would stay here.

Room Tip: We requested the condo room on bottom floor (they only have a few rooms like this) because it had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is clean, pleasant, and more well-appointed than it appears in the pictures on travel websites. The location is utterly unbeatable; I don't think you can get closer to Venice Beach, and even though it straddles two driving thoroughfares, the location around the hotel is calm and attractive.

Parking is ample, and you can walk to downtown shops in less than 10 min. I greatly enjoyed morning walks on the beach and a stroll to brunch at Upper Crust bakery downtown. (The hotel's complimentary breakfast isn't great, but that wasn't a problem as I prefer to dine out. The free bottles of water more than made up for it.)

My room was larger than I expected or needed, and having a nearly full-service kitchen was a fun bonus. The king bed was super comfortable, TV modern, and bathroom lighting bright and flattering. The cleanliness and daily service leave nothing to be desired!

I would absolutely stay there again, it was such a great value. And I love that they're small & not corporate enough to reward return customers with specials and personal recognition!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We booked rooms at this hotel for our family recently and they really liked the place. The staff couldn't have been nicer, even let us take advantage of the coffee and complimentary breakfast when we came to meet up with everyone each morning even though we were staying on our boat. The kids loved being able to walk to the beach right across the street and the pool was clean and never busy. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inn at the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Beach

Address: 725 West Venice Avenue, Venice, FL 34285
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Venice
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Venice
#3 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Low-rise Motor Hotel with modern guest amenities in a tropical ambience; sits adjacent to the public beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your Inn at the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Beach Hotel Venice
Hotel At The Beach
At The Beach Venice
Inn At The Beach Venice, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at the Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.