We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean. New. Great staff. ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Lakewood Ranch

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Lakewood Ranch to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Lakewood Ranch
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8565 Cooper Creek Blvd, University Park, FL 34201 (Formerly Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/University Park)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in University Park
Hville
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Clean. New. Great staff. ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Best choice in the immediate area. Love it here. Food is good. They also helped me out with my 2 yr old in the middle of the night when he wanted milk. The manager went to the kitchen for it instead of saying the typical we don't have any. Highly recommend it.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvanaLazaro, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Lakewood Ranch, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Rachel,

I'm happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us together with your family and we were able to save the night =)=). Thank You for sharing your experience here on Trip Advisor. We loved having you here and looking forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    158
    51
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
71
43
11
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Las Vegas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

will recommended to everybody.... satisfied with our stay. since i stay a lot with hilton family, i know what i am looking for and it would be very easy to pinpoint any dissatisfaction. affordable and very accessible to my needs.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvanaLazaro, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Lakewood Ranch, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Susan,

Thank you for sharing your experience here on Trip Advisor. We are trilled to see that yo9u had enjoy your stay with us. We loved having you here!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a rather new property. It is easy to get to, modern, clean, and staffed by wonderful people who will go out of their way to make your stay the best it can be. A definite plus at this hotel is that you have variety of restaurants within walking distance, and if you choose to drive more eateries are available less than 5 minutes away. It is a convenient location whether traveling on business or pleasure. Ms. Lazaro definitely runs a great place. Michelle and Ashlyn as well as the rest of the staff will make you feel right at home. This location is becoming my second home while traveling to the area.

Room Tip: My preference is law at upper floors away from the elevator. They are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvanaLazaro, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Lakewood Ranch, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear bugteacher,

I'm really trilled to see that we are your home away from home and friends while you are in town. Thank You for taking time to share your experience here on Trip Advisor. I will make sure to share your comments with out entire team and recognize each of them for their wonderful service skills. We love having you here!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have stayed at this hotel in the past and would stay there again. The location is perfect...right off of 75 with great restaurants nearby. Just wait until the new mall opens! The accommodations and staff are excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvanaLazaro, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Lakewood Ranch, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Henley,

We loved having you here, thank you for sharing your experience here on Trip Advisor. We are very happy to see that you had the opportunity to enjoy the area with shopping and great restaurants and as you said the upcoming opening of University Mall will be a great addition. Looking forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice clean hotel with incredible employees. Very nice pool area, unfortunately I did not get to experience the water. I was there on business but would love to bring the family back for a stay. Had an issue with my door, very friendly and helpful staff aided me in getting in. Breakfast staff was very pleasant and attentive. Thanks Hampton, hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvanaLazaro, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Lakewood Ranch, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear James,

Thank you for your kind words about our staff, I will make sure to share with everyone and recognize them for job well done. I'm trilled to see that you have enjoyed your stay even that it was working visit and we are looking forward to welcome you back with your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was a short one night stay. Rooms clean, nicely furnished, free breakfast and internet made the price a good deal. Walls could be a bit thicker to help with the noise......ask for a room away from the elevator and ice machine! We would return for a short visit again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvanaLazaro, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Lakewood Ranch, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear chandler911,

Thank you for sharing your experience here on Trip Advisor. We loved having you here and hope to welcome you back for little longer, maybe for well deserved vacation or just weekend getaway. Either way we are looking forward to be your friend while you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stay almost exclusively at Hampton Inns because we almost always have no complaints. This Hampton has had a lot of work done. The grounds are very nice with lush tropical landscaping. The lobby is different in that it has bright wall treatments. The lobby TV was really huge-about 60." The breakfast was really very good. The room was very nice but the TV is too small for its size. All channels are HI DEF. The bathroom is so tight that when you walk in your are standing right at the toilet, so you have maneuver to close the door so you can get at the shower. The WI-FI worked perfectly. It's location is about two minutes off the interstate.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvanaLazaro, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Lakewood Ranch, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Dave,

I'm trilled to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and Thank You for your loyalty and for being a part of Hampton family while you travel. We loved having you here and looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Lakewood Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Lakewood Ranch

Address: 8565 Cooper Creek Blvd, University Park, FL 34201 (Formerly Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/University Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > University Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in University Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Lakewood Ranch 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Lakewood Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Sarasota/University Park
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/University Park Hotel University Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Lakewood Ranch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.