We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a 5 star Hampton” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Lakewood Ranch

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Lakewood Ranch to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Lakewood Ranch
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8565 Cooper Creek Blvd, University Park, FL 34201 (Formerly Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/University Park)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in University Park
Clearwater, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“This is a 5 star Hampton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

This hotel should be a role model for all other Hampton Inns. Everytime I stay here I receive the same level of service, which is stellar. The location is great, the grounds are beautiful... I enjoy looking a the pool, but have never had the time to go for a swim. Rooms are top notch, beds the most comfortable. Great little gifts selection for all levels of Hhonors members upon check in and a note from the manager with her personal cell... no that is going the extra mile. I recommend this hotel over and over again. Great job Hampton Inn University Parkway, keep up the good work!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvanaLazaro, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Lakewood Ranch, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear sgator77,

We loved having you here and are glad to be your home away from home every time you stay with us. Or just a friend while you are in the town.
Thank You for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor so I may share your wonderful comments with our team.

Looking forward to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    153
    50
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
69
42
11
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Goldsboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this property on a business trip 2/13. The hotel is beautiful, the rooms are spacious, and the fitness center is modern and very large. Even better the staff are very friendly. I arrived at the property and my room wasn't ready. They quickly got me an available room and sent a basket of goodies to the room for my slight inconvenience. The management and staff are second to none. I highly recommend staying here!!!!!

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvanaLazaro, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Lakewood Ranch, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Curtishinton,

We are excited to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and Thank You for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor. I will make sure to share your comments with our entire team.

We loved having you here and looking forward to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Great hotel!! Friendly staff, extremely clean, comfortable beds and it was quiet. Impressive lobby w/ a great breakfast spread. The only downside is a funky entrance to the hotel. You can clearly see it from the road but it took a second to figure out how to get to the front door. You have to go through a plaza to get there. Once you do it the first time, you're good. On the plus side, there are lots of places to eat and places to shop - even a huge Total Wine (alcohol Mega-Store) within walking distance!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvanaLazaro, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Lakewood Ranch, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear Lagerhead814,

We loved having you here. Thank You for such wonderful comments and for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor. It is my personal belief and of highest importance that all our guests enjoy their stay with us and we are always happy to see that we have accomplished our mission.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon and be your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed here 1 night last week with our boat in tow so we could go fishing. We had 2 rooms both were great, clean and quiet. The staff was one of the best. The parking was great plenty of room for my truck and boat. The only thing I thought could be improved was seating for the breakfast area. It only has a 4 tables and 2 large booths all the rest is more of a lounge type seating. There were 5 of us and was a little difficult to get a table. Both of the large booths were taken by 1 person each so we had to sit at a couch and wait for a table. My only suggestion would be a few more tables.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvanaLazaro, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Lakewood Ranch, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Robert,

Please allow me to take a moment and Thank You for taking time to share your experience here on TripAdvisor.
We truly appreciate guest feedback so we can improve our services and make our property more enjoyable and attractive for our guests needs.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

We loved having you here!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, OH
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is one of the nicest Hampton Inn and Suites in which I've stayed. It is a new property and extremely well-maintained. The service was excellent, with front desk people doing everything they can to assist the traveler. I've stayed in LOTS of these hotels, and this is truly outstanding. Also, excellent location within Sarasota, just minutes from the airport and the heart of Sarasota.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvanaLazaro, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Lakewood Ranch, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear 88GB,

We loved having you here and I'm glad to see that you have had such a wonderful time with us. Thank You for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor. Guest feedback is very important to us and helps us to provide better service.

I will share your comments with our team as I'm very proud of them.
We are looking forward to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Babylon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

First noticed how clean the hotel was,cleaning was going on all day.Love the smell of freshness,Breakfast was great a very large selection.Staff always around to help.Can walk to many dinning places.Will be comming Back!!!!Thanks

Room Tip: University Park rd have many places to eat nearby
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvanaLazaro, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Lakewood Ranch, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear James,

I would like to take a moment and Thank You for staying with us and for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor. I'm glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I will make sure to share your comments with our team as they play huge part of our success.

Looking forward to be your home away from home soon.

We loved having you here!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca NY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Good breakfast that is a step above Holiday Inn style breakfast. Staff is very friendly. This is a very convenient hotel for all business in the Sarasota area. I recommend it highly to any business traveler.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvanaLazaro, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Lakewood Ranch, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Patentdrafter,

We loved having you here. Thank You for staying with us and for taking time to share your experience here on TripAdvisor. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Lakewood Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Lakewood Ranch

Address: 8565 Cooper Creek Blvd, University Park, FL 34201 (Formerly Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/University Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > University Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in University Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Lakewood Ranch 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Lakewood Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Sarasota/University Park
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/University Park Hotel University Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Lakewood Ranch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.