We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of its kind!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sloppy Joe's Treasure Island

Sloppy Joe's Treasure Island
10650 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706
+1 727-367-1600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Seafood, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Takeout
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best of its kind!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We just returned from an outstanding meal at Sloppy Joe's T.I. We are local, and we are on "staycation" at the Page Terrace (next door), so we thought we'd go to the most touristy place...
Started out with a giant rum punch in a fish bowl (with a rubber shark full of 151!). Had a delicious chips with fresh chopped salsa and guacamole... I had a gigantic tossed salad with mixed greens and all kinds of veg- Hubbie had great clam chowder... daughter picked at everything...
Dinners- Hub had the biggest Cobb salad I've ever seen- I had "Joe's Seafood Rice" full of shrimp, musses, and clams. So buttery and good- some may say not enough seafood- lots of shrimp- fewer clams and mussels, but everything was fresh and tasty. Daughter had standard kids meal shells and broccoli and a Shirley temple.
Key lime pie- not my favorite- still loyal to Leverock's- but I wasn't really hungry for desert...

Server- Carissa- was overwhelmingly friendly and helpful- we live in St. Pete and will DEFINITELY be back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin H, General Manager at Sloppy Joe's Treasure Island, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Sloppy Joe's. We're so glad you and your family enjoyed your visit and all we have to offer. "Staycations" are always fun and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    465
    465
    252
    75
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Haven't went back”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We used to dine here frequently, but the food quality declined sharply, and we haven't been back, maybe things are different now, but from our last dinner, it's bad to eat slimy fish.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey J, Social Media Coordinator at Sloppy Joe's Treasure Island, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Marge and Sam,

Thank you for your feedback. No matter the experience we always want to hear what our guests have to say. We sincerely regret that the standard for food seems to have not been met during your visit. Our goal at Sloppy Joe's is to ensure that each guest receives a legendary experience. Thank you for dining with us and we hope you do give us the chance to make it right!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“McDonald's on the beach”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Busy. Noisy. Crowded. All the hotel people have to traipse through to get to the beach. If your looking for a pleasant, relaxing atmos, go somewhere else. Rice was cold and fish over cooked. Salad was ok.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food, great atmosphere!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

This was the only restarurant we visited twice during our week's stay in Treasure Island. The menu had many options for kids & adults alike. We had people allergic to peanuts and seafood but everyone found something they loved! I had the grouper which was awesome!! It's a fun place with great food!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, Illinois
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good food on the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed at the Bilmar Beach Resort - where Sloppy Joes is - right next to the pool, and right on the beach. Very nice, very good food & service. Indoor & outdoor dining, appropriate for all ages. Lobster mac n cheese. Mmmmmm. Missing it already =(

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sloppy Joe's Treasure Island also viewed

 
Treasure Island, FL
 

Been to Sloppy Joe's Treasure Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sloppy Joe's Treasure Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.