We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great break from the beach without leaving the beach!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sloppy Joe's Treasure Island

Sloppy Joe's Treasure Island
10650 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706
+1 727-367-1600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Charlotte, NC
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great break from the beach without leaving the beach!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stopped in for lunch and enjoyed their grouper sandwich and some fresh cold draft beer. Can't beat the location and the food was good. Only a short walk back to the beach and the beautiful surf. Can't beat the convenience.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    396
    404
    199
    70
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Vernon, Ohio, United States
1 review
“Enjoyable experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

My family of five just ate here and really enjoyed it. I and one daughter had the fish tacos which were great. Wife and other daughter shared the honey salmon and the youngest had the sloppy joe kids meal. All was excellent. And great service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Sunset Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Our first dinner was at Sloppy Joe's. We sat on the patio. The sunset view was fabulous. The food and drinks were great. It was definitely hot and humid though, and a couple of brave seagulls made passes at unattended plates. The service was very good and the prices reasonable. We went back later in the weekend and had drinks and appetizers at the bar, and again it was an enjoyable experience.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin H, General Manager at Sloppy Joe's Treasure Island, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Kate,


Thank you for your review of Sloppy Joe's. Nothing goes better with great food and drinks than a beautiful sunset from our outdoor decks. We appreciate you coming in both times to experience our legendary service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best food & friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Dilia & Kelly helped made me feel so welcome,Dilia made sure I was helped take my food to my room, along with others.Dilia went out of her way to make me feel special.The food was great,so very glad I decided to eat there.I stayed at Bilmar hotel & took elevator. Down &Sloppy Joe's was right there.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“LOVE this place - visited twice in one week!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We were renting a condo down the road and asked a seasoned traveler of the area to recommend good restaurants. We were thrilled he spoke so highly of Sloppy Joe's, as it was on my list of "maybes". We went our first night in town and enjoyed a beautiful sunset right at the edge of the deck. We caught the last 15 minutes of happy hour and I had an amazingly delicious margarita, while my husband enjoyed some $1.50 drafts. We went with recommendations from our server and ordered pulled pork eggrolls, sloppy joe, blackened fish tacos with rice and beans. The eggrolls were so unique and just delicious, even our 2 year old liked them! We licked the plate. We split the huge sloppy joe (nice kick! and yummy fries) and the fish tacos (3 with a large portion of rice and beans). The tacos were so fresh and the rice and beans tasted truly homemade. Our son licked his bowl of butter noddles (shells, not spaghetti.. so much easier to eat!) and we took a piece of yummy banana cream pie back with us - huge and delicious! It was more of a banana mousse, which was different but very good.

We had family join us 2 days later because they had to try everything we ate. They loved the eggrolls and fish tacos and went with the Cuban instead of the sloppy Joe, which they said was amazing. This time we split the taco salad (made with those yummy rice and beans - didn't even need dressing!) and the seafood burger. We enjoyed some painkillers and were reminded of our trip to St Thomas. Our son licked his plate again, this time of popcorn shrimp and french fries.

All in all, great service, fresh, unique food, great drinks and amazing view. We will definitely be coming back, again and again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin H, General Manager at Sloppy Joe's Treasure Island, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

It truly sounds like you experienced everything we have to offer at Sloppy Joe's. Sunsets, Happy Hour and good food even the little ones will like the plate for! We're so happy you had such a great time and we also look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sloppy Joe's Treasure Island also viewed

Treasure Island, FL
 
Treasure Island, FL
 

Been to Sloppy Joe's Treasure Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sloppy Joe's Treasure Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.