We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Island Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Island Inn to your Saves list
Island Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9980 Gulf Blvd., Treasure Island, FL 33706   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 43 Hotels in Treasure Island
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Our unit was rented from an owner, not from the hotel its self. We had two bedrooms, two kitchen units, two full baths. Being right on the beach was wonderful, great view. The hotel staff wasn't very friendly. Coffee is available in the lobby, nice pool with lots of chairs, a bar near the pool, volley ball court & corn hole available. It was clean, convenient, easy access, beautiful view.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    55
    19
    15
    13
See reviews for
40
55
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
mount olive, illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We have stayed here several times and have never been disappointed! The last time we stayed on the 6th floor and the view is awesome! The pool, tiki bar and patio area is great. Right on the beach. Love the private balconies facing the ocean! Comfortable, quiet and beautiful!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Have stayed here many times. Love the proximatey to John's Pass, restaurants and grocery stores. Great nice wide beach and great boardwalks for walking in the area.

Each unit is individually owned as it is a Condo hotel, so there are some variations in accommodations. You may want to see the room before committing to staying for any length of time. Some rooms are very well appointed and others need a total overhaul. Sometimes you will see these units advertised on rent by owner websites.

The biggest thing my kids liked about this place is that the pool is a decent size and they are not stingy with keeping it nice and warm in those cooler months like December and January.

We had some good times at the beach bar downstairs and met a lot of nice people over the years. The kids liked to run a tab eating snacks there.

My daughter visited with her children and they were also not dissappointed.

Would for sure stay again should we return to Treasure Island.

Room Tip: Ask to see room or ask for a recently renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Last-minute decision to stay at the beach Labor Day weekend and Island Inn was the only place with a vacancy. Best feature is Stephanie and TI Cabana who set us up with an umbrella and lounges. Every hour or so she would adjust our umbrella to keep us in the shade. We've been to Sand Pearl, Long Boat Key Club and other higher-priced resorts and have never received this level of beach service. Nice job!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paducah, Kentucky, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

i had a great stay with a friend in may our room was on the side so we had a ocean and bay view our room had a little kitchen and balcony only thing i didnt like was the bathroom but it was really nice went down to he bar got a few yummy drinks and swam in the pool i got a very good price for the week i was there

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in room 205. These are individually owned units, so this review is for this specific room. Very clean, well appointed, comfy beds. Nice appliances. Good, hot shower. Best if all- the view is fantastic! You are directly on the gulf and have a balcony. Pricing is very fair. You can walk to restaurants, etc. ate at Caddys down the street. Would be happy to stay in room 205 again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We enjoyed our "stay-cation" at the Island Inn immensely. We live about 10 minutes from here in the little village of Gulfport, but were ready to get out of the house and stay on the beach for a few days. We stayed in one of the privately owned units - a one-bedroom studio. Understand that this is not a fancy place. If you want all the bells and whistles of a top-shelf resort (and the prices that go with that), go elsewhere. Far elsewhere. This stretch of beach is wonderfully populated by old-school Mom and Pops all around. The Island Inn has friendly staff members and a fun little tiki bar by the pool with live entertainment on the weekends. It is extremely family-friendly, and affordable too. We were in the water every single day - it's right on the gorgeous beach. Everything we needed was within walking distance, including restaurants and the Publix grocery store just up the street. Our studio had a small kitchen for cooking too. There is no question that we will be back. We loved it!

Room Tip: We stayed on the "road" side of the Inn. It was more affordable, which was fine with us b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Island Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Inn

Address: 9980 Gulf Blvd., Treasure Island, FL 33706
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Island Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Island Inn Beach Resort, located on the beautiful Gulf Beaches of Tampa Bay is a tropical paradise where you can relax as you watch sailboats gliding across emerald green waters and wind surfers being chased by a warm, tropical island breeze. Lounge by the pool with an ice cold drink from our tiki bar or enjoy a walk on our World Famous Treasure Island Beach! The Island Inn Beach Resort offers something for everyone with a colorful mix of relaxation, fun and recreation, along with a friendly, courteous staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Island Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Hotel Treasure Island
Island Inn Treasure Island, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Island Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;