We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thunderbird Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Thunderbird Beach Resort to your Saves list
Thunderbird Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   10700 Gulf Blvd., Treasure Island, FL 33706   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 45 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lisbon Falls, Maine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Anniversary vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed last Oct. for two weeks and enjoyed it so much we reserved same room for this year before we even left. This year we was equally pleased and reserved a little different room that housekeeping was kind enough to let us view. the tiki bar poolside every afternoon is so cozy. The housekeeping staff ( Miss Rita-Janice-and Edra was ours) also Jake kept the bar-b-que grills cleaned each night. don't want to forget Missy at the check in she had such a warm welcome and actually came outside to say good bye (never had that before). Every Weds 4-5 pm there is a meet and great where the owner Dave attends and with other guest (just makes it nice THANK YOU to all the hard workers that make it nice. Cant wait for next Oct:)

Room Tip: the past two years we stayed pool side next year moving to a Gulf view big windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    644
    325
    95
    49
    51
See reviews for
451
322
40
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mishawaka, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Our 8 day stay was great. Mid October is a good time to come. Great weather and not totally packed This resort is right on the beach. The pool area is very nice. The rooms were very clean. Our housekeeping lady, Michelle did a great job. The Tiki bar is a very nice atmosphere and Vlad was fun to be around. We liked the live music every day. The sunsets were beautiful. There is a lot of places to eat within walking distance and more than you could ever use in eight days within a short 15 minute drive. We will come back again.

Room Tip: We like staying close to the Gulf, but any first floor room has great access to the pool. Very convi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunnellon, Florida
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This is right on the beach. It is an older hotel that has been very well kept. The pool area and courtyard are beautiful. They have a Tiki bar and there was music every afternoon which was really nice. The employees were friendly and helpful. We would come back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I love it here. We were down there last October to check it out. We decide to have our THS 1965 high school reunion here. The beach and sunsets simply beautiful.
Just can't say enough about the staff Missy and Amanda at the front desk WONDERFUL!!! The bartenders Vlad & Lou WONDERFUL!!!The rooms were extremely clean. Maintenance helped us setting up with tables. Everyone couldn't have been more caring and thoughtful. We will be returning again next year with more people! Thanks again Thunderbird!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

the staff at this facilitiy was great. Each and every employee went out of their way and above and beyond duty to make mine and my classmates have awonderful stay. We all highly recommmend this place for a high school class meeting place. We all agreed to meet here again next year and get more of our class mates to join us. truly a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: poolside and ocean front are best. also many have a kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Loved this place! Perfect location right on the beach, super friendly, helpful staff, extremely clean and well kept up, and the best ultra comfy beds and linens....(I slept like a baby)! And if that wasn't enough, we also had the most incredible view of the beach and gulf from our balcony.....it was just beautiful! Loved the pool also, which was right next to the Tiki Hut (great drinks by the way), and live entertainment every night, which we didn't expect, but was a nice bonus. There was a nice comfortable mix of all ages staying there, so it's also a great place for families. There was a kite flying competition on the beach while we were there also....so that was pretty interesting. All in all we had a great stay and would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glace Bay, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We just came back from 3 nights in treasure Island, Florida and loved it. The Thunderbird resort staff were very friendly and helpful. The resort itself is an older structure, but our room was clean and mostly updated.( I'm not easily impressed, especially with cleanliness, and I had no issues here) the grounds were well kept and our room was perfectly quiet.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Thunderbird Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thunderbird Beach Resort

Address: 10700 Gulf Blvd., Treasure Island, FL 33706
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Treasure Island
#8 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#11 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Thunderbird Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Classic Courtyard Style Beach Resort has been a family favorite for generations. Nestled on the beautiful shoreline of the Gulf of Mexico, the Thunderbird Beach Resort is a tropical beach retreat with long stretches of pearly-white sand & sparkling blue waters. Featuring oversized Heated Pool & Hot Tub, Tiki Beach Bar w/ Live Music ,Feola's Italian Ristorante, Sunset Meeting & Banquet Facilities and Private Gulf Front Balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Thunderbird Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thunderbird Beach Motel
Thunderbird Beach Hotel Treasure Island
Thunderbird Beach Resort Treasure Island, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thunderbird Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.