We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful value for beach front room!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bilmar Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Bilmar Beach Resort to your Saves list
Bilmar Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   10650 Gulf Boulevard, Treasure Island, FL 33706   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 45 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful value for beach front room!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012 via mobile

Will stay here again if ever in the area. Room was clean and the beach was our back yard! Hotel staff offered extra beach and bath towels. Room had refrigerator, microwave and even a little toaster. Plenty of places to eat both in hotel and along the street. Also a Walgreens and Publix nearby.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    644
    392
    122
    41
    28
See reviews for
392
472
39
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (407)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel three times in the past three years and each stay has been a wonderful experience from booking to check-out. Our most recent stay was in February and the off season prices were fantastic. We had previously stayed in April and March and can recommend the early spring to avoid the crowds. The hotel staff has always been friendly and helpful. All the rooms face the beach. We stayed on the first floor this time to be able to walk right out onto the beach from our room. Our first stay was three years ago and we stayed in a room on the third floor, which has a great view, but we've booked our last two stays on the ground floor as a personal choice. We were upgraded to a king bed kitchenette this year and saved alot of money by having some meals in our room. There is a Publics supermarket only 200 ft away with everything you need to stock the kitchen. All the sights, shops, and restaurants on Treasure Island are within walking distance from the hotel, which was helpful for our stay this year, since we did not have a car. On our previous two stays we had a car and enjoyed the free parking availble only to bilmar guests. Our rooms have always been clean and comfortable with plenty of space to spread out. The pool was wonderful and we always enjoy the hot-tub.The Sloppy Joe's restaurant on the south side of the Hotel serves a fantastic lobster bisque soup and a sunset view while dining on their patio is a must. There is a nice gym with treadmills and weights, but we prefer long walks on the beautiful sandy beach. There really is no better bargain on the Beachs in St. Pete than the Bilmar Beach Resort..

Room Tip: Pick a room on the south side of the hotel near the reception to avoid the noise from the Sloppy Joe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maumee, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

Stayed one night in mid-April to try the Bilmar for the first time. Hubby had to mess with the handle on the toilet so it would quit running, didn't feel room was clean enough to walk bare-footed on the floor. We had heard a lot about the Bilmar and wanted to compare it to where we usually stay. We felt the room was way overpriced for the value. We will not be back to stay-but we will go back to Sloppy Joes, which has excellent Sloppy Nachos!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBBR, General Manager at Bilmar Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
Dear Laverne,

Thank you for staying at the Bilmar during your spring break 1 night get away. Please accept my apology that the toilet needed repair and we would have gladly sent a maintenance employee to correct the problem. We have 24 hour staff available for any items needing attention or to assist in any way. I am also embarrassed if the carpet was not cleaned to your and our standards. Despite the record breaking occupancy we experienced we make every effort to maintain impeccable cleaning and service standards to exceed our guest’s expectations. I hope you will give us another opportunity for you to experience the service and facility that has earned us the Certificate of Excellence recently awarded by Tripadvisor. Sincerely, Clyde Smith – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

Me and my wife enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Lots of fun and the people were very friendly. You should try the restaurant on the resort called Sloppy Joe's. Great food and a cool atmosphere. The only complaint I would have is that the tv in the room was pretty small.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBBR, General Manager at Bilmar Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 11, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Bilmar Beach Resort and for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. The entire Team is appreciative of your positive comments. Regarding the size of the LCD Televisions I am happy to share that we have already upgraded our suites and Deluxe Studios to 42 inch LCD televisions and have new sets on order for the Gulf Front & Poolside Efficiencies. The smaller Shell Studios are on target for new sets in 2013. We look forward to your return to Treasure Island and the Bilmar Beach Resort. Clyde Smith – General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, Iowa
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

We rented two rooms, both gulf front beach views. One was a sunset beach combo (studio with full kitchenette and separate connecting bedroom. Nice amount of space for our son's family of 6. The other was a gulf front efficiency with 2 queen beds, just right for the two of us. Location was great...we could leave our car at the hotel and walk to restaurants, grocery stores, shopping, entertainment, etc. The beach was quieter here than at Clearwater and it was very nice for keeping track of the kids. Also, there was an all-day Blues Fest the first day right in front of our hotel on the beach, so that was an unexpected treat. Stay here if you want to be right on the beach...it's expensive, but we were only there a couple days so felt it was worth it. Clean rooms and everything very clean - pool, restaurant, etc. Waffle house close by so ate breakfast there.

Room Tip: If you have a family, choose a poolside efficiency for 4 people (book online); if you have 5 or more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAmpa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our mini vacation at the Bilmar, taking advantage of the many amenities. The room was updated and very clean - just perfect! Our only disappointment was that they do not carry the SunSports station in the rooms. While we were able to watch part of the game at awesome Sloppy Joes on the property, we were not able to see our Rays win when we got back to our room. But from the front desk to the pool areas to our room and everything in between, the decor was beautiful!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eustis, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

Can't say enough about the Bilmar Beach Resort! The hotel lobby, our room and pool area were kept impeccably clean. The entire staff was very friendly and courteous. We rented a Gulf Front Efficiency with the mini kitchenette. The appliances looked brand new. The view of the ocean from our balcony was amazing. Nothing more beautiful than a Florida sunset! Sloppy Joe's, which is attached to the Bilmar, had great food and drinks. Best dinner though, was at Ricky T's right across the street...highly recommend the "real" Grouper Dinner. Overall, I'm giving the Bilmar and it's surroundings 5 stars. Will definitely stay at Bilmar Beach Resort from now on.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bilmar Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bilmar Beach Resort

Address: 10650 Gulf Boulevard, Treasure Island, FL 33706
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Treasure Island
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
#9 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#10 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bilmar Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bilmar Beach Resort offers a traditional Florida beach get away with an aray of modern amenities. We have a central location on Treasure Island and are close to all the Tampa Bay area attractions. With over 15 million in recent upgrades including our signature restaurant Sloppy Joe's on the Beach we provide the service you desire with the relaxed atmoshpere you deserve. We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Bilmar Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bilmar Beach Hotel Treasure Island
Bilmar Beach Treasure Island
Bilmar Hotel
Bilmar Beach Resort Treasure Island, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bilmar Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.