We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Middle Grounds-Best Place on the Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Middle Grounds Grill

Middle Grounds Grill
10925 Gulf Blvd., Treasure Island, FL
727-360-4253
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $12 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Tampa, Florida
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Middle Grounds-Best Place on the Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

MIddle Grounds is my favorite place on the Beach. The atmosphere is warm and inviting. Great live entertainment in the bar area. Excellent service, and fantastic food. I have been there many times, and try something different each time, and I try something new each visit. I have never been dissapointed. I highly recommend this place!!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

981 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    616
    245
    86
    28
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indian Wells, California
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Happy House with Great Music”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This place is Gorgeous! We walked in from across the street on a recommendation from our neighbor and we were so happy we did! The singer in the bar was wonderful ad to that the happy hour menu that held us until we were seated for dinner was perfect! Do not go outside! TV's and traffic aren't pleasant dinner companions.. but inside the dining room.. Perfect!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great Birthday Celebration Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

This is just over the bridge from John's Pass, and so worth the extra one minute drive! A nice place for a "dress-up" dinner. The atmosphere is warm, yet sophisticated. Relaxed, yet elegant. Delicious bone-in ribeye and seafood meals. Top shelf bar, and daily drink specials. There is seating for large groups, and quiet sections for couples. A large saltwater aquarium is in the center of the room, en route to the restrooms. Our waitress was top-notch.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Exceeded Expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Middle grounds was everything people said it was. Great food, great presentation, terrific service and yes a little more expensive than expected as a $$.
Breads, soups, shrimp app, Grouper and Tuna all excellent.
Bar was busy and entertainment sounded great.
Check out happy hour deals and Wed wine night. We went Friday at
7 and no real specials.

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Nice Thanksgiving dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

We were in the area for Thanksgiving and decided to go here for dinner. Really good typical Thanksgiving meal (salad + turkey + dessert, $16.95 per person), good wine (Rioja, from spain, $30/bottle). Nice atmosphere, I'd come back woth no doubt.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Middle Grounds Grill also viewed

Treasure Island, FL
Treasure Island, FL
 

Been to Middle Grounds Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Middle Grounds Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.