We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Middle Grounds Grill

Middle Grounds Grill
10925 Gulf Blvd., Treasure Island, FL
727-360-4253
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $12 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This was our first visit to Middle Grounds Grill. The food and atmosphere were wonderful and our server friendly. We will go back and take some friends.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

979 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    614
    245
    86
    28
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent fish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We tried the mango crusted grouper which was excellent. The kids grilled tilapia was a huge portion and very good value for money. Bread with olive and Parmesan was unexpectedly good too. Overall a pleasant meal!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gambo, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Reminded me of the Keg restaurant in Canada. Service good, servers friendly, food good. Not too expensive but not a fast food price! You get what you pay for.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leyland, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent food and good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Visited here on our family stay in July 2013 after spending a 2 weeks in Orlando on the go, eating fast food we we throughly enjoyed a lovely relaxed sit down meal, the service was great, the food was excellent and the atmosphere was really good. Had a wide range of food and food for children aswell . Will definately come back one day if we visit Treasure Island again.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Visited in August 2013. Food was good, childs menu a bit limited but the chef was very flexible and varied they varied the child's dish to suit us and so very accommodating. The food was very good and we enjoyed it. Slightly more 'dressy' restaurant, and less casual than others nearby, which is represented in the slightly higher pricing. Look out for the different offers running during the week, i.e. children eating free on some nights. Well worth a visit.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Middle Grounds Grill also viewed

Treasure Island, FL
Treasure Island, FL
 

Been to Middle Grounds Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Middle Grounds Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.