We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice upscale restaurant on Gulf Blvd” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Middle Grounds Grill

Middle Grounds Grill
10925 Gulf Blvd., Treasure Island, FL
727-360-4253
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $12 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Seminole, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very Nice upscale restaurant on Gulf Blvd”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Good selection of menu items, well prepared, bus, lively place. Good service by local youths. Good bar and cocktails. Good place for couples or small groups for a very nice sit down meal.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

984 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    617
    246
    87
    28
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Two thumbs up for service and food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

After reviewing the comments here, we decided to try this restaurant, just before concluding our vacation. After an incredible meal, I wish we had tried it earlier in the vacation so we could return and try some other fare. The service was friendly, a good pace and our server was extremely knowledgeable. The atmosphere was enhanced by having a singer in the bar area...the music carried to the dining room but did not interfere with our ability to carry on a conversation. My husband and I both had the grouper and it was sublime. The salad that came with our entrees seemed a cut above the typical garden salad that usually accompany's meals and I believe we even had a choice of three salads. The bread was delicious and again, a bit different from the standard fare served elsewhere. I decided to splurge on dessert, it being my birthday. The key lime Dagwood did not disappoint. Every spoonful was heaven. Looking forward to a return visit next time we are in the area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london UK
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Fab Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Amazing food, very good service and nice surroundings.
A must visit if in the area.
Very polite staff.
Their steaks are amazing.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“fabulous dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Both the food and the service at this restaurant is incredible. Love going for their "lite menu" before the mad dinner rush. Portions are a little smaller but so is the price and by the time I have my bread, salad, appetizer and main entree, it's the perfect amount of food.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Ohio
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice place but service was rushed & food was average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

This place seems to be one of the nicer places in treasure island but the hostess staff wasn't overly friendly, our server seemed very very rushed & for the price - the food wasn't exceptional. My husband & I both got filet, salad & garlic mashed potatoes. The potatoes were cold. My filet which I got Oscar style & cooked medium was really tender but my husband's filet was cooked medium well & wasn't tender at all. If you are looking for a nice atmosphere, it's a great place but if you are hoping for exceptional food & service, I would consider something else.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Middle Grounds Grill also viewed

Treasure Island, FL
Treasure Island, FL
 

Been to Middle Grounds Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Middle Grounds Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.