We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Middle Grounds Grill

Middle Grounds Grill
10925 Gulf Blvd., Treasure Island, FL
727-360-4253
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $12 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Entertaining clients, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Doing business
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Westchester, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

tThe food and ambiance at middle grounds are the best around .The fish is fresh and cooked to perfection. The wait staff is attentive without being intrusive. A great romantic evening.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    726
    291
    100
    30
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
CANADA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Best filet ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We had to wait an hour for a table, but it was worth the wait. My filet that I ordered was like butter and was very tasty. One of the best steaks I have had.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

nice service, atmosphere and great food with elegant presentation. the food is very nicely done and unique in flavors and just the right quantity. the location is perfect when staying in treasure island for a nice evening out.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food & service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

First impression: lovely atmosphere, classy but not too fancy. Waitress was friendly and knowledgeable about unique dishes. I felt it was reasonably priced for high quality of food and the nice surroundings. Would definitely recommend!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Dinner out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Every time we eat here the food is great. Haven't ordered the same thing yet. Always fresh and very tasty.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Middle Grounds Grill also viewed

Treasure Island, FL
Treasure Island, FL
 

Been to Middle Grounds Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Middle Grounds Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.