We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Surprise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Treasure Bay Hotel & Marina

Save Saved
You added Treasure Bay Hotel & Marina to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Treasure Bay Hotel & Marina
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11125 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 43 hotels in Treasure Island
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

We booked this hotel on the recommendation of a coworker. We were a little concerned when we first pulled up but all concerns disappeared when we entered the hotel. We were greeted by a very nice gentleman, Randy, who also gave up wonderful recommendations for some restaurants in the area. The rooms were vey nice and very large! The look like they have been recently renovated. The hotel does not have a restaurant or bar but it does have a nice common area and deck. We were able to bring our own take out back to enjoy outside. Highly recommend and would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    232
    183
    50
    16
    10
See reviews for
151
195
20
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barboursville, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

I read all of the Trip Advisor reviews before staying here. Most are right on. The location is excellent. Right across from the beach and near to Clearwater, St. Pete and many restaurants. Great place for a family. Pool was nice. Front desk personnel and cleaning staff were very helpful. Hotel is a little dated, but kept clean. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new london ohio
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

So we have never been to Treasure Island Florida, but we had a great time there. We were given a nice room by the pool, but not an ocean view. We were given directs to a great little shopping area called www.johnspass.com/‎ This was a great place for shopping, dining, and we saw dolphin swimming a long. The pool was warm enough that we enjoyed it upon our return from shopping. We could tell that the man at the counter did not like that we used hotwire/priceline for our room, and said to us next time you should book direct. During our stay we did ask the price of two days that we thought we might come back for a boating excursion, he quoted us 3 x the amount we had booked though the hotwire/priceline source. So even though the room was nice, and the staff friendly, I would use still use other sources to book, and walk to see the ocean for 100+ additional dollars. There was free coffee and tea 24 hours a day, There oceanview is min. even from there best room, but there location is really great.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscatine, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We pulled in and with no reservations, we were able to stay 6 nights over Spring Break. March 16-22nd. Waffle house right next door and Super Scoops on the other side. Got a 3rd floor room with 2 Queen beds that we just melted into....VERY COMFY BEDS. Was nice to have a washer/dryer to use. I even accidently pushed the dryer on instead of the washer & no questions asked...the front desk person gave me the money back.

Very busy hotel...during Spring Break and I feel the staff did well keeping up with all the guests. Yes some of the hallway walls were scuffed and yes the carpets in the hallway were kind of stained and dirty, but I will guarantee that this hotel gets a lot of traffic. So nearly impossible to have a spic-n-span hotel.

My family would defiantly stay here again and I would also recommend this hotel to any one traveling to Treasure Island.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

We stayed here for two nights for a spring break get away. It is only three stories so we requested the third floor and we're blessed with a marina view. Very friendly staff and clean/renovated rooms. Awesome location right across the street from the beach. We went to John's Pass for dinner one night at the Hut and 2nd night we brought subs to eat at the beach to enjoy the beautiful sunset. Perks are free wifi, free parking, and a microwave & mini fridge in the rooms. We plan on coming back for another spring break.

Room Tip: It's only three stories. We requested a room on the third floor away from the pool noise. We got...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

The accommodations are great! Comfy beds, good size rooms with larger hotel size refrigerator, along with microwave, and drink sink. Quiet rooms. Nice pool and spa out front along with an upper sun deck and views from half of the rooms of the Gulf. Next to Waffle House and across from public beach access. This is our third visit, here, and once again, this hotel lived up to our expectations.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

This was exactly as described in the reviews, if not a bit better. Great location near the beach, friendly staff, the room was surprisingly quiet and we were on the 1st floor facing the pool. We had everything we needed. It is not luxury and some things could have been 'nicer' but we met great people there and were close enough to everything myself, and two children could have needed or wanted.

Would return with realistic expectations.

Room Tip: Stayed poolside and it was quiet enough for all of us to sleep and close enough to be convenient whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Treasure Bay Hotel & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Bay Hotel & Marina

Address: 11125 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Treasure Island
#13 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#15 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Treasure Bay Hotel & Marina 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Paradise ... Beautiful beaches, incredible views overlooking the waterfront marina and gulf!o Conveniently located across the street from the Gulf of Mexico and Bay Front on Boca Ciega Bay.o Beautiful new marina - come to Treasure bay by land or sea!o Refreshing Heated Pool and Relaxing Spa.o Fitness Center, Coin Laundry, onsite ATM.o Rooftop Seating on Sundeck with Stunning Gulf Views.o All rooms have private patios/balconies.o Public Beach across from the hotel with children's play area, volleyball and cabanas.o Walking distance to dining and shopping.o Located within one mile of John's Pass Village and Boardwalk featuring fabulous restaurants, entertainment and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your Treasure Bay Hotel & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Bay Hotel And Marina
Treasure Island Bay Hotel Marina
Treasure Bay Hotel & Marina Treasure Island, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Treasure Bay Hotel & Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.