We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it :) !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Treasure Bay Hotel & Marina

Save Saved
You added Treasure Bay Hotel & Marina to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Treasure Bay Hotel & Marina
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11125 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 43 Hotels in Treasure Island
St. Petersburg, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Loved it :) !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Staff is very friendly, lobby is extremely clean. The room was a decent size, very clean with a beautiful view of the beach. Beach is right across the street too! It has many areas to lounge around the hotel and fresh coffee in the morning. We got $5 + tax coupons for the waffle house and got their big breakfast. This was a quick get away since we live in St. Pete and went to celebrate our 5th anniversary on a budget. Will definitely be back! Couple and family friendly!! Thank you Treasure Bay :)!

Room Tip: If you want quiet time choose the third floor as there may be kids running in the hotel (which is no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    178
    49
    18
    8
See reviews for
158
199
20
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield, Ohio, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We came here unexpectedly after discovering a roach infestation in the cottage we had rented in Indian Rocks Beach (Blue Heron Cottage #6, FYI). I was in a panic and had to find another place to stay as quickly as possible. Of course we lost the convenience of a full kitchen and more space to spread out but it was clean, affordable and NO ROACHES! Front desk was very friendly. Nice pool and very convenient to the beach.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Overall this place was great. We had a harbor view that was really pretty. The hotel has a second floor deck where you can catch a view of the sunset if you are staying on the harbor side. My only complaint was the beds were not comfortable. My back was hurting by the end of the stay. They had free coffee, laundry, parking and wifi which is always a plus. The microwave and refrigerator helped cut down on our expenses. (Bring your own dishes and utensils because they are not supplied)

Room Tip: Bring your own dishes and utensils if you plan on using the fridge/microwave. If you are picky abou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Treasure Bay is a great property in an excellent location with a warm and welcoming staff. Nicely appointed rooms with your choice of Gulf or harbor views. You can't go wrong with either option.
Try to get a room on the 3rd floor for the best views.
Would highly recommend this hotel for either couples or families. Great value!!

Room Tip: Ask for 2nd or 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Great hotel. We've stayed here twice and had a great experience both times. Staff is always friendly and room is always clean. This is obviously an older building that has been renovated. Rooms are updated and feel new. Hotel is directly across the street from public beach access, just a short walk away.

Know that you won't be staying in a resort with 5-star amenities, you'll be getting a great stay at a hotel with just the basics, at a very fair price.

If I had to find something that wasn't great, it would be wifi coverage in the building. All else is well worth a visit.

Overall, I highly recommend the Treasure Bay Hotel & Marina.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I loved this place. We had four guys who only stayed one night and then moved on to Tampa. Within an hour I felt like I was there for a couple of days. Very relaxing. Right across from the beach and pubilc access. Rooms were very clean and up to date. Pool and patio areas were very comfortable. Could not have asked for much more. Staff were super friendly and helpful. Wish we stayed longer!

Room Tip: Any room would be fine but I did prefer being on the marina/channel side. A little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

this hotel is great stay,for family we ,have stayed here a few times ,rooms are great and the view is beautiful day or night,the evening get to gather with the hotel staff and have a drink on them is great,clean rooms and hotel .

Room Tip: facing the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Treasure Bay Hotel & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Bay Hotel & Marina

Address: 11125 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Treasure Island
#13 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#16 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Treasure Bay Hotel & Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Paradise ... Beautiful beaches, incredible views overlooking the waterfront marina and gulf!o Conveniently located across the street from the Gulf of Mexico and Bay Front on Boca Ciega Bay.o Beautiful new marina - come to Treasure bay by land or sea!o Refreshing Heated Pool and Relaxing Spa.o Fitness Center, Coin Laundry, onsite ATM.o Rooftop Seating on Sundeck with Stunning Gulf Views.o All rooms have private patios/balconies.o Public Beach across from the hotel with children's play area, volleyball and cabanas.o Walking distance to dining and shopping.o Located within one mile of John's Pass Village and Boardwalk featuring fabulous restaurants, entertainment and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Treasure Bay Hotel & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Bay Hotel And Marina
Treasure Island Bay Hotel Marina
Treasure Bay Hotel & Marina Treasure Island, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Treasure Bay Hotel & Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.