We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Treasure Bay Hotel & Marina

Save Saved
You added Treasure Bay Hotel & Marina to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Treasure Bay Hotel & Marina
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11125 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 43 hotels in Treasure Island
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is a 3-star hotel and for being that it's good. For a few more steps to the beach (across the street) you pay significantly less than beachside hotels and get the same type of room/service. The customer service was excellent - always courteous, quick and helpful to our needs. The room was clean and housekeeping did a great job at turning our room over nightly. There is microwave, fridge and sink in the room so we were able to have snacks and small meals for the kids. They even had a toaster that we could check out from the front desk. The pool/spa was nice and they provided pool/beach towels. There is no restaurant on-site but there are plenty options in walking distance. They do offer complimentary coffee, tea and hot chocolate so that was nice for the mornings. Overall, we had a great stay and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    222
    176
    48
    18
    8
See reviews for
157
196
20
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

First time staying here and it was a last minute thing but I must say that it was a nice surprise. It is right across from the beach..the rooms are comfortable, clean and a nice little balcony. The staff was quite friendly and eager to help. All in all I was very pleased with my stay and look forward to staying there again...it worked out great!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have stayed here several times and have always been pleased with the cleanliness of the hotel and the friendliness of the staff. Its not a fancy place, but a very good bargain for the money. It is right across the street from a public beach. It would be nice if they included breakfast, but there is a Waffle House next door and they do offer a discount to hotel guests. If you want a quieter room, request the marina side instead of the pool side. The pool can get a little noisy at times.

Room Tip: The marina side of the hotel is much quieter. The pool can get noisy at times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here numerous times and always am happy! The hotel is right across the street from the public beach. The rooms are a nice size with plenty of room for a family of 4. There is also a microwave and refrigerator. There is a small pool and hot tub as well as an area on the secod floor to get coffee, tea or hot chocolate. There is also a nice second floor veranda where you can see the gulf!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Place is across the street from the beach but does have a decent view if you are on the bay side. They no longer offer any breakfast or happy hour which is disapointing as it use to bring all the guest together for some laughs. All in all a good place for the right price if you can get a good deal. Otherwise there are plenty of places in the area directly on the beach.

Room Tip: Quieter on the backside of building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

This property isn't on the beach but we had a view of the marina and intercostal waters. The public access to the beach is directly across the street. There is a large veranda on the second floor with plenty of tables and seating to enjoy the ocean view. Nice pool area. The facility was clean and comfortable. We definitely will be staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We went for an over night trip just to get away from town. When we entered the room we were greatly surprised. It was beautiful. We really enjoyed just sitting out on the balcony which over looked the marina. The staff were a cut above what we are use to. We checked out the next day and later that evening we realized that we had forgotten some of our things in the dresser. I called and they got right on the case of finding our belongings. Andy, Carolyn and Patrick located our stuff and called me the following morning. They offered to ship it to us. We both loved this place and the great people that work there. We will go back again anytime we are in that area.

Room Tip: The back side over looks the marina and it's beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Treasure Bay Hotel & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Bay Hotel & Marina

Address: 11125 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Treasure Island
#14 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#16 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Treasure Bay Hotel & Marina 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Paradise ... Beautiful beaches, incredible views overlooking the waterfront marina and gulf!o Conveniently located across the street from the Gulf of Mexico and Bay Front on Boca Ciega Bay.o Beautiful new marina - come to Treasure bay by land or sea!o Refreshing Heated Pool and Relaxing Spa.o Fitness Center, Coin Laundry, onsite ATM.o Rooftop Seating on Sundeck with Stunning Gulf Views.o All rooms have private patios/balconies.o Public Beach across from the hotel with children's play area, volleyball and cabanas.o Walking distance to dining and shopping.o Located within one mile of John's Pass Village and Boardwalk featuring fabulous restaurants, entertainment and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Treasure Bay Hotel & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Bay Hotel And Marina
Treasure Island Bay Hotel Marina
Treasure Bay Hotel & Marina Treasure Island, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Treasure Bay Hotel & Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.