We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Treasure Bay Hotel & Marina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Treasure Bay Hotel & Marina to your Saves list
Treasure Bay Hotel & Marina
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11125 Gulf Boulevard, Treasure Island, FL 33706   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 45 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have stayed here several times and have always been pleased with the cleanliness of the hotel and the friendliness of the staff. Its not a fancy place, but a very good bargain for the money. It is right across the street from a public beach. It would be nice if they included breakfast, but there is a Waffle House next door and they do offer a discount to hotel guests. If you want a quieter room, request the marina side instead of the pool side. The pool can get a little noisy at times.

Room Tip: The marina side of the hotel is much quieter. The pool can get noisy at times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    219
    58
    21
    11
See reviews for
178
247
22
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here numerous times and always am happy! The hotel is right across the street from the public beach. The rooms are a nice size with plenty of room for a family of 4. There is also a microwave and refrigerator. There is a small pool and hot tub as well as an area on the secod floor to get coffee, tea or hot chocolate. There is also a nice second floor veranda where you can see the gulf!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Place is across the street from the beach but does have a decent view if you are on the bay side. They no longer offer any breakfast or happy hour which is disapointing as it use to bring all the guest together for some laughs. All in all a good place for the right price if you can get a good deal. Otherwise there are plenty of places in the area directly on the beach.

Room Tip: Quieter on the backside of building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

This property isn't on the beach but we had a view of the marina and intercostal waters. The public access to the beach is directly across the street. There is a large veranda on the second floor with plenty of tables and seating to enjoy the ocean view. Nice pool area. The facility was clean and comfortable. We definitely will be staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Beautiful and spacious room, amazing view, great location, very nice breakfast, stunning beach.
The kitchen was great except for the stove top which didn't really work. Other than that very well Equipped.
Must say though that the very nice pool was dirty, really . they did really seem to clean it at all, but I was there during the busiest week in summer vacation.... still, the only disappointment. But I will go again!

Room Tip: the rooms viewing north
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We went for an over night trip just to get away from town. When we entered the room we were greatly surprised. It was beautiful. We really enjoyed just sitting out on the balcony which over looked the marina. The staff were a cut above what we are use to. We checked out the next day and later that evening we realized that we had forgotten some of our things in the dresser. I called and they got right on the case of finding our belongings. Andy, Carolyn and Patrick located our stuff and called me the following morning. They offered to ship it to us. We both loved this place and the great people that work there. We will go back again anytime we are in that area.

Room Tip: The back side over looks the marina and it's beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erfurt, Germany
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

I have been at the hotel in April 2012 for 2 nights and it was a very nice experience, just as I expected after reading all the good reviews on tripadvisor.
I arrived around 1 pm and could not get my room right away, but that was not a problem at all. The lady at the front desk was very friendly and gave me already some beach towels, so I could go and chill on the beach. You just cross the street and find the spread out and huge nice beach, which is great to hang around and even better for a walk by the ocean.
The room was very comfortable and had a very good size. I have had reservation through Expedia for a junior suite with king size bed and that is what I have got. A nice and clean room with bay view, very quiet on that side. I have been sitting often on my balcony to enjoy the view, reading a book and having a coffee, which you can get complimentary in a certain area of a specific floor, which I do not remember. You can even sit there or outside on a small terrace with beach and ocean view.
Parking is free of charge and you can get easily around. It is a very small walk to the next bus station, where I took the bus one morning to go to St. Pete Beach. The sand over there is like white powder - I loved it.
The hotel has a small pool area, where I enjoyed one afternoon.
I can highly recommend the hotel and would stay there again anytime.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Treasure Bay Hotel & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Bay Hotel & Marina

Address: 11125 Gulf Boulevard, Treasure Island, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Treasure Island
#13 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#14 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Treasure Bay Hotel & Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Paradise ... Beautiful beaches, incredible views overlooking the waterfront marina and gulf!o Conveniently located across the street from the Gulf of Mexico and Bay Front on Boca Ciega Bay.o Beautiful new marina - come to Treasure bay by land or sea!o Refreshing Heated Pool and Relaxing Spa.o Fitness Center, Coin Laundry, onsite ATM.o Rooftop Seating on Sundeck with Stunning Gulf Views.o All rooms have private patios/balconies.o Public Beach across from the hotel with children's play area, volleyball and cabanas.o Walking distance to dining and shopping.o Located within one mile of John's Pass Village and Boardwalk featuring fabulous restaurants, entertainment and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Treasure Bay Hotel & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Bay Hotel And Marina
Treasure Island Bay Hotel Marina
Treasure Bay Hotel & Marina Treasure Island, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Treasure Bay Hotel & Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.