We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring Break 2013 - family vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Treasure Bay Hotel & Marina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Treasure Bay Hotel & Marina to your Saves list
Treasure Bay Hotel & Marina
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11125 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 45 Hotels in Treasure Island
Calgary, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Spring Break 2013 - family vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Rooms were great - Front Desk Service was great - thanks Patrick, Carol and everyone else. Housekeeping did a great job. Having the Pool and hot tub with towels provided was a nice alternative to the beach, which was right across the street. Beds were very comfortable and when we asked for extra pillows and blankets, they brought them to us right away. Rooms on the marina side were really quiet. Was nice to have free coffee anytime of day and to have an exercise facility and laundry right there was a bonus. The location was terrific - close to good restaurants, shopping and a half hour walk to John's Pass - great central location. Would for sure recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    193
    55
    18
    8
See reviews for
166
215
22
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fishers, Indiana
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Would like to try to find at least 1 thing to complain about !!! LOL!!! I guess the only thing to really complain about is that it would be nice to have a free breakfast ..... but they do have discount coupons for the Waffle House right next door.

Seriously, the staff is wonderful, grounds are very well kept, rooms large and very clean and a GREAT location that's convenient to everything! Usually stay on the Bay side .... very pretty and peaceful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We loved staying here! Our room overlooked the marina. We loved being able to just roll out of bed and take out a boat with our Freedom Boat Club membership. Public beach access is right across the street - we enjoyed an afternoon just renting a cabana and lazing in the sun. Rooms are very well kept and staff is super friendly and helpful. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Room was great! Hotel clean & well maintained. Service was terrific! Pool & terrace were lovely.
Rooms on road side were very noisy from road traffic.
Only complaint about room was no screen on slider. I left it open anyway. Although hotel was non-smoking, cigarette smoke odor drifted into my room (from pool below and or other balconies) frequently - hated it!

Room Tip: request marina side
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Minas, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed here while visiting my husband's parents. It provided a much more affordable alternative to the beach resort they were staying at. We loved the private deck with a the water view and boats. They provided a lovely play-pen for our daughter to sleep in. Our bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on. The only thing that would have been better would have been if they had provided a few utensils and a plate(s) or bowl(s) for the kitchenette. The pool was nice too.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Illinois
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel 3 times in the last 7 months. Probably total of 10 nights or so. We also brought family down with us in October 2012...and they ended up booking an additional 5 rooms...for a 5 day trip a piece so that averaged about 20 nights. Everyone including us loved the location and hotel. Everyone is friendly and the rooms are very nice!! We got the rooms the 1st stay for about $79 a night. When we brought everyone down we booked through Expedia and got the rooms for $67.15 a night. Whch is a super good deal. When we went down this last time in january we got the room for $79 a night. We are planning on going down in October 2013...and we were looking to book our trip and the price is now $130-$140 per night. That is about a 50% price increase within the past 7 months...to me that is a little nuts. We will not be staying at this hotel since the price has jumped up so high. It is just disapointing...I realize the price of things go up but thats alot to go up in such a short period of time. We loved staying here but not at that price. I wish they would honor one of our previous prices we paid.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis Park. MN
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

This is our third year at Treasure Bay. We love our bay view with a balcony overlooking the marina but right across the street from a wide white-sand gorgeous beach. Extremely clean rooms, very nice furnishings, and the best ice cream place ever right next door. We'll keep coming back.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Treasure Bay Hotel & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Bay Hotel & Marina

Address: 11125 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Treasure Island
#13 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#15 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Treasure Bay Hotel & Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Paradise ... Beautiful beaches, incredible views overlooking the waterfront marina and gulf!o Conveniently located across the street from the Gulf of Mexico and Bay Front on Boca Ciega Bay.o Beautiful new marina - come to Treasure bay by land or sea!o Refreshing Heated Pool and Relaxing Spa.o Fitness Center, Coin Laundry, onsite ATM.o Rooftop Seating on Sundeck with Stunning Gulf Views.o All rooms have private patios/balconies.o Public Beach across from the hotel with children's play area, volleyball and cabanas.o Walking distance to dining and shopping.o Located within one mile of John's Pass Village and Boardwalk featuring fabulous restaurants, entertainment and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Treasure Bay Hotel & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Bay Hotel And Marina
Treasure Island Bay Hotel Marina
Treasure Bay Hotel & Marina Treasure Island, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Treasure Bay Hotel & Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.