We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a gem!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Treasure Bay Hotel & Marina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Treasure Bay Hotel & Marina to your Saves list
Treasure Bay Hotel & Marina
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11125 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 45 Hotels in Treasure Island
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“What a gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

What a wonderful find in such a lovely place! I had never been to Treasure Island before, and didn't know what to expect-but I read up on the review of this sweet little Hotel and took a chance. Boy am I glad we did! It was such a nice experience. The staff was friendly, the management is awesome! Our room was very nice, we were able to get one facing the marina-even saw some wildlife! The beach is right across the street. Great restaurants within walking distance. Really, you can't ask for a nicer place to stay for the money.

Room Tip: Ask for one facing the marina. You can always go to the second floor look out to watch the sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    192
    55
    18
    8
See reviews for
166
214
22
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Hotel was very clean and quiet! We stayed here right after the holidays and although it was busy, the staff was very attentive. We would definitely stay here again and have already recommended it to friends. Great little ice cream place next door too!

Room Tip: The rooms facing the street and gulf are great-cannot here the street noise at all when the slider i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stayed comfortably here for a week with our two kids and it met our needs. The rooms have microwaves, kitchen cupboards and sinks and there was a nearby Publix grocery store and a Waffle House next door. We got a good deal on the room rate, probably because it's across the street from a public beach access site and isn't on the coast itself. For people who think it's essential to be on the Gulf Coast, and there probably are many of those people, this hotel is set back a bit. Also, the ground-level pool is by the parking lot beside main road and we never went in because we opted for the ocean but it also looked like a bit too odd of a place to take a dip. I still enjoyed our room overlooking a back channel with the attached marina the hotel name implies. I would stay there again. For the trade off of location you get a nice hotel and the location is also so central you really could fly into Florida and take a cab to the place and not even bother renting a car if you just wanted to hit the beach for a while.

Room Tip: I would pick the side overlooking the marina as the ocean view is more distant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huercal-Overa, Spain
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Got a good deal on this hotel for 5 nights, although we did it in two stages, with two different company's. staff very friendly polite, and helpful, we had a problem with the phone in the room and when reported, we had it fixed within 5 minutes also I asked for extra hangers as there was only four in the wardrobe & got more within minutes. Free tea & coffee at all times in a nice comfortable lounge area. Large comfortable room overlooking main road. The WIFI was a bit weak at times, but we where quite a long way from reception. On the whole would definately return and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This was our second time at Treasure Bay. Both time we felt, like we got good deal staying at this hotel.. We like the proximity to grocery store (Publix) is 5 minutes away. You can stock up on snack food and drinks. Plenty of parking available. Pool was heated?? I think, 75 F, in February.
Staff was always friendly and keeping busy. Internet/printer available in the lobby area, you can print your air tickets. Next time we'll try staying on Clearwater Beach, it seems more lively there.
The area around Treasure Bay is more relaxed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Nothing special here other than location. It's an older property but pretty well maintained. Service was good. Room was average. The property is well situated right across the street from public beach access and there's a couple good restaurants close by. You can walk to souvenir shops, restaurants, etc. Parking was crowded but acceptable. The free Internet access was so slow it was barely usable. I suspect about half the population of Treasure Island is using it :)

Room Tip: We had a lower level water view room. The water you can view is not the ocean. It's basically a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

We were here in early February and got a really great rate on two rooms. The rooms were clean and not cramped in size. The staff was friendly and helpful. This property is across the street from a city access to the beach which is not only convenient but also allows an unobstructed view of the ocean. The rear of the hotel backs up to a boat dock lined canal/bay area which is nice also. Our ocean view balcony was not quite as enjoyable as it could have been due to he traffic noise from the main thoroughfare below, although this was not a great concern since you can see beautiful sunsets each evening from your room. Our A/C unit did not work well, but that was not a real concern either as the weather cooled and it was not needed. The other room rented with our party did not have any issues with the A/C, however a note on all units state not to lower the temperature below 70F as it may freeze up. This might be a problem during the summer. Other than that, our stay was very pleasant. The location is very good and because it is not on the beach the rates are lower. Although this hotel does not have a continental breakfast they provide a coffee bar. To make up for no continental breakfast they sell a voucher to the Waffle House,which is next door. This $5 voucher is for a huge breakfast which can easily be shared. The voucher must be purchased at the front desk, don't miss out on this great deal, which we preferred over the typical continental breakfast fare.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Treasure Bay Hotel & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Bay Hotel & Marina

Address: 11125 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Treasure Island
#13 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#15 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Treasure Bay Hotel & Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Paradise ... Beautiful beaches, incredible views overlooking the waterfront marina and gulf!o Conveniently located across the street from the Gulf of Mexico and Bay Front on Boca Ciega Bay.o Beautiful new marina - come to Treasure bay by land or sea!o Refreshing Heated Pool and Relaxing Spa.o Fitness Center, Coin Laundry, onsite ATM.o Rooftop Seating on Sundeck with Stunning Gulf Views.o All rooms have private patios/balconies.o Public Beach across from the hotel with children's play area, volleyball and cabanas.o Walking distance to dining and shopping.o Located within one mile of John's Pass Village and Boardwalk featuring fabulous restaurants, entertainment and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Treasure Bay Hotel & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Bay Hotel And Marina
Treasure Island Bay Hotel Marina
Treasure Bay Hotel & Marina Treasure Island, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Treasure Bay Hotel & Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.