We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All around good place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Treasure Bay Hotel & Marina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Treasure Bay Hotel & Marina to your Saves list
Treasure Bay Hotel & Marina
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11125 Gulf Boulevard, Treasure Island, FL 33706   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 45 Hotels in Treasure Island
Dieppe, New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“All around good place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This hotel is very clean with a very accomodating staff. It is a hidden gem for someone wishing to have a quiet gettaway or a fully entertained week or month on the beach. It has all the amenities within walking distance: restaurants, groceries, souvenir shops and other shopping. It has great sunsets and if you wish to have live music at night, just a short walk on the beach or down the street. But by 10pm everything is quiet. This is our third time and we hope to return soon.
The lady at the front desk told us it will be converting to Thuderbird after December 2012.

Charlotte & Roland

Room Tip: We enjoyed the third floor front rooms because you get a really good view of the beach and your own...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    251
    69
    27
    14
See reviews for
212
277
25
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riverview, Fl
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights. No issues. Clean, comfortable hotel. Pleasant decor. Great location across from beach. Our room had ocean from across the street. Pool and jacuzzi nice features. Hotel is in walking distance to eateries/convienence stores.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Great location. I chose this hotel due to reviews on here. It was ok, however, the walls are apparently made of paper. I have never been at a more noisy place, felt like people were bowling upstairs and whenever people were in the hallway, sounded like they were in our room. Other than that, across from public beach and room was fairly large. Not exactly a gulf view unless you count peeking through palm trees and buildings to catch a glimpse. You get what you pay for :-)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

From the minute I walked into the lobby of this hotel I felt that I had made the right choice, the staff was very friendly and accommodating and the hotel over all was very clean and well maintained. When I walked into my room it was very clean and beautiful, I had a great view to the street and to the ocean in the far back.

The hotel room had a modern look with a flat screen TV as well as beautiful furniture and décor. The bathrooms were cleaned and well maintained and the room included a kitchenette with a small refrigerator and a microwave which was very convenient to me, especially because I was traveling with my 4 year old.

In addition, the hotel smelled and looked great, it had an outdoor terrace to hang out at night, and a comfortable area with tables and complimentary coffee and tea and board games; which also had a TV which was where I hung out after late hours while my family was sleeping. I also enjoyed the Jacuzzi and the pool they were very well maintained and they provided pool toys for the kids.

The hotel was located walking distance from great restaurants and it was right across the street from the beach. I definitely would love to come back to this hotel I was very impressed by the quality and the service.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersburg
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Friday morining I needed to find a local - on the Gulf was a must- reasonably priced place to stay
for 2 nites. I went into the Best Western and there was Linda who greeted me with a smile that
was genuine. She quoted me a price I felt was affordable and also let me see a room and I was
sold. We needed a clean comfortable place to rest up after fun in the sun and I found it Then Linda told me that we could use the pool and hot tub at the adjoining property...I was now convinced this was the place to be for the WEEKEND GET AWAY. I went home to pack and upon returning to check in there was Luis and he had also greeted me with an enormous genuine smile. He checked us in and presented us with pool towels informing us that we could
get fresh dry towels anytime!!! just bring the used ones to the front desk. We all know how refreshing a dry towel is! That pool towel replacement would be the best amenity for me.
Anyways I must say that Linda and Luis at the front desk are a PLUS for Best Western. They
greeted me with their genuine smiles and were very helpful. The grounds keeper does a great
job keeping everything green and colorful. The housekeeping crew was pleasant as was maintenance and security. There are several restauants and souviener shops all within walking
distance. And the beach is exactly as it should be from the hotels...spacious with beautiful white
sand! Walk and enjoy the view

Room Tip: bottom floor with the quaint garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Our stay for work was fantastic. Dawn, at the front desk, will get you anything you need. The beach is right outback. There are plenty of places to eat and drink within walking distance. Treasure island is in the perfect location for a relaxed visit to Florida's west coast.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hollywood birmingham
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stopped here in September arriving on Labor Day, check in was smooth and friendly we were given a room on the third floor at the front of the hotel which was really nice the balcony overlooked the pool and the road (we didnt here any noise fromt he traffic in the night).
The room was clean and had a small area with a sink, fridge and microwave, had no cultlery we knew this before arriving and as we had driven down from Orlando we just brought paper plates and plastic cutlery from the hotel there.

The front of the hotel facing the road/beach as the sun on it in the afternoon, so was nice to sit on the balcony late afternoon.

The room was clean and comfortable and we got a great rate for it, the hotel had a lounge area on the 2nd floor where there were seating free tea coffee and hot chocolate and gym also had a large Tv and board games.

The pool area was smallish but this was fine and was never crowded, there is a box were others had left pool toys which you could use for the pool.

The beach was across the road and it had a little cafe and volleyball nets, were crossed the road using the crossings and teis was not a problem.

St Johns Pass is a mile away, we did walk although there is a bus that goes there and ample parking (wanted a cocktail or 2 so left the car at the hotel).

Got some nice eateries within walking distance - loved Sloppy Joes, there is also a publix and we picked up salads bread and things you could pop into the microwave for lunches.

The hotel also has a laundry but only a couple of machines but they were fine, the hotel is only small but it was very nice and Treasure Island had a lovely laid back feeling to it.

Would definately return and recommend to others

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.2 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#23 of 45 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 stars 221 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg / Treasure Island
Residence Inn by Marriott St. Pe...
#8 of 45 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 stars 748 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bayside Inn & Marina
The Bayside Inn & Marina
#27 of 45 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 stars 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#20 of 45 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 stars 369 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#10 of 45 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 stars 1,256 reviews
0.6 mi away
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
#4 of 45 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 stars 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treasure Bay Hotel & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Bay Hotel & Marina

Address: 11125 Gulf Boulevard, Treasure Island, FL 33706
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Treasure Island
#16 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#16 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Treasure Bay Hotel & Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Paradise ... Beautiful beaches, incredible views overlooking the waterfront marina and gulf!o Conveniently located across the street from the Gulf of Mexico and Bay Front on Boca Ciega Bay.o Beautiful new marina - come to Treasure bay by land or sea!o Refreshing Heated Pool and Relaxing Spa.o Fitness Center, Coin Laundry, onsite ATM.o Rooftop Seating on Sundeck with Stunning Gulf Views.o All rooms have private patios/balconies.o Public Beach across from the hotel with children's play area, volleyball and cabanas.o Walking distance to dining and shopping.o Located within one mile of John's Pass Village and Boardwalk featuring fabulous restaurants, entertainment and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Treasure Bay Hotel & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Bay Hotel And Marina
Treasure Island Bay Hotel Marina
Treasure Bay Hotel & Marina Treasure Island, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Treasure Bay Hotel & Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.