We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Labor day week end vacations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Suncoast Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Treasure Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Suncoast Motel
10264 Gulf Boulevard, Treasure Island, FL 33706   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 43 hotels in Treasure Island
Miami, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Labor day week end vacations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is my third return to this motel, Margaret always make me very easy the reservation process, and always I am feeling she serve me very good.
My room was clean with all I need to enjoy the beach, clean room, clean and comfortable bed.
Outside you have a clean pool, BBQ place and an awesome beach.
After sunset you can enjoy the the beauty of starry sky from the terrace of the motel.
If you need to buy groceries, there is a Publix at one block north.
The motel supply me all the kitchen utensils and tableware.
You can have fun with savings if you make comparison with other similar places.
Excellent place for family, friends or couples.

Room Tip: Take any room, all are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    28
    6
    3
    7
See reviews for
35
35
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed in this motel in 1989 and found it by chance. We have been back at least 5 times over the years and are going back this year again. People that go there year after year usually meet up with friends they have made over the years and are very friendly and helpful. The staff are very nice changing the linen and towels every day and the room was cleaned every day. There is a Republix over the road with everything you could wish for. Many places to eat close by and one place I would recommend is Dockside Dave's which is passed John's Pass on the main road opposite side to beach. You must try it food is great and good value for money. We had a one bedroom apartment but this year are going for an efficiency for a change. We can't wait to get there.
We can't wait to get there and hopefully looking forward to meeting old friends.
.

Room Tip: I think you would be spoilt for choice but would recommend the one bed. apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This was a last minute booking and was a pleasant surprise. Right on the beach and the room was great. Very spacious and clean. There are many restaurants nearby and a short ride to Tropicana Field for the Rays.

Room Tip: Bring your own toiletries. No shampoo/conditioner. Towels a little rough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroeville, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We (the 2 of us) stayed 8 nights in a small motel room in April 2013. The small size of the motel room took us back a bit at first, however it was well maintained and everything worked. After a day or so the tight quarters did not bother us too much other then getting out of bed on the one side that was very near the wall with the foot of the bed at the edge of the dresser. The TV is very small old tube style that sat on top of the closet and you needed to look up high to see it. But this property is situated directly on a most lovely peaceful beach and had a very nice heated pool with plenty of towels for the beach and pool. The bathroom had a walk-in shower which was just fine for us and having the mini-refrigerator and freezer was an added plus. Being able to walk right out our door and onto the beach made the Suncoast a good value for us.

You can walk to all kinds of shops, restaurants, drug and grocery store. For overall cleanliness All in all we would be glad to return to this property but would most likely upgrade to the efficiency rooms.

Room Tip: If you're considering the Motel size room, I suggest spending a little bit more if you can and m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eaton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The staff came to check if we needed anything and to give us fresh towels even though were were only there for 3 days! The rooms were a little dated, but very clean and had everything we needed. The motel was very quiet! We looked all over the place and you could not beat this price anywhere! We could see the ocean from our room and we loved being able to just step outside and walk right onto the beach! Publix and Walgreens were right down the street. Our family had a great time and we hope to come back again very soon!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We checked in here today and were greeted by a friendly and courteous Polish girl (Margaret) who was very accomodating. The hotel is excellent value for money and has all the basics. It is clean and simple but very comfortable. It's only a 2 minute walk to Publix supermarket and the hotel is on the sand of the beach so you are literally a 30 second walk to the waves. It has a lovely little pool as well and a deck to lay out on if you like to sun worship. Parking and WiFi are FREE. I highly recommend this great little place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newberry, Florida
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Found this place a few years ago and loved it. Very friendly staff. Hadn't been back for past 2 years and hoped it was still the same..and it was with Anna the mgr. still there, welcoming us back. Altho not real large, the efficiencies are adequate and the rooms are sparkling clean with lots of fresh towels every day. Only flaw I found was the bed pillows were too flat and hard. Need new fluffy ones. Many folks come back in family groups of 6-8 or more and others seem to know each other from past years and welcome you to sit and visit at the large covered patio area even if they don't know you. Beach is just out the door, pool is nice and clean and the prices are great. Couldn't ask for more.

Room Tip: Call early for reservations so you have a better chance to get gulf front view efficiency.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Suncoast Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suncoast Motel

Also Known As:
Suncoast Hotel
Suncoast Hotel Treasure Island
Suncoast Motel Treasure Island
Suncoast Motel Treasure Island, Florida
Address: 10264 Gulf Boulevard, Treasure Island, FL 33706
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Treasure Island
#14 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#18 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suncoast Motel is directly on the Gulf of Mexico. All rooms have been recently remodeled and the suite apartments have granite countertop kitchens! You will not find a better deal on Treasure Island. Our hotel is all about having clean rooms with the best environment and that is why we have so many repeat guests. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suncoast Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Suncoast Motel to your Saves list