We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Find!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Suncoast Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Treasure Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Suncoast Motel
10264 Gulf Boulevard, Treasure Island, FL 33706   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 43 hotels in Treasure Island
Tampa, FL
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous Find!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We booked four cottages for a family get- together. All the cottages were fresh, clean and beautifully decorated. The location is superb with nothing but white sandy beach and blue Gulf waters in front of you as you walk out your door.
We had a small booking glitch when we arrived, but Anna went out of her way to accomodate us.
I have already talked up the place with several friends.
All 8 of us will not hesitate to come back again for our next beach trip!!

Room Tip: Ask for the cottages facing the beach. Two overlook the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    28
    7
    3
    7
See reviews for
36
36
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
t. John's Newfoundland Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

We just stayed here for the last week of August and the first week of September. This was our 4th time here over a 10 year period. Obviously that shows we are comfortable here. Being right on the beach with a great well maintained pool always appealed to us, but especially this year to our 10 year old grand daughter who was with us for the first time. Not the most modern rooms but clean and useful. Daily maid service except Sunday is not found in some hotels costing twice as much. There are laundry facilities onsite and free wi-fi, which is sadly essential these days. Helpful staff and the owner Anna is great. We will return again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

A friend and I spent the past two nights at Suncoast and I cannot understand the review of Andrzej_Canada. Our experience was completely opposite to that review. It was quite, clean and comfortable with a magnifcent location just steps from the sand. The young woman in the office could not have been more welcoming and helpful. My family and I have been guests a number of times in recent years and always enjoy our visit. As far as guests actions, I did see one gentleman yesterday wearing a bathing suit that will give me nightmares for years to come but I'm pretty sure that's not managements problem.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

This wonderful place is quiet, clean, friendly,quaint and reasonable price. Its a comfortable place on the beach for a weekend, which we did, and for a week or more. Walking distance to resturants, nightlife, and publix grocery store. We loved it and will be going back soon.

Room Tip: Second floor closest to beach rooms are the best views and quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Ain't Nothin Wrong With The Suncoast is a slogan that my cousin, a friend and I came up with as we sat under the patio there late one night. All of us have been coming to the Suncoast Motel with our families for years. I have travelled many, many places and can assure you that you WILL NOT find a better value for your money ANYWHERE! The Suncoast offers updated rooms, a beautiful beach, a clean pool and friendly owners who always make me feel like family. The work that they have put into the new villas next door is amazing. I highly recommend that you check it out for yourself and remember...AIN'T NOTHIN WRONG WITH THE SUNCOAST!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

The Suncoast hotel is a "middle of the road" choice hotel, I would say. We stayed there for 7 nights. Rooms are clean, and service is good, right on the beautiful beach. I didn't like how close we were to our 'neighbors'. Rooms don't offer much privacy or quiet if you have inconsiderate neighbors.
The location is good, close to stores, night spots and other necessities. If you want budget, and are only concerned with "being right on the beach" this is a good choice for you.

Room Tip: If you choose to stay here, get a room facing the Gulf, with only one room adjacent to you. These wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Pete Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Suncoast is an average hotel that offers excellent location. Can't beat the beach-its right on the beach, close to Publix / Subway / Walgreens, etc. The place appears to be clean at first, the common areas are well-kept, however the room cleanliness is debatable. The shower was covered with someone's hair everywhere- bathtub, tile, and on the floor. It's pretty nasty, just had a feeling that no one bothered to clean it at all.

The staff is very polite and nice.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Suncoast Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suncoast Motel

Address: 10264 Gulf Boulevard, Treasure Island, FL 33706
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Treasure Island
#14 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#15 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suncoast Motel is directly on the Gulf of Mexico. All rooms have been recently remodeled and the suite apartments have granite countertop kitchens! You will not find a better deal on Treasure Island. Our hotel is all about having clean rooms with the best environment and that is why we have so many repeat guests. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Suncoast Hotel Treasure Island
Suncoast Motel Treasure Island, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suncoast Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Suncoast Motel to your Saves list