We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location- Needs some updating” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Jefferson Motel Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Jefferson Motel Apartments to your Saves list
Jefferson Motel Apartments
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   10116 Gulf Blvd., Treasure Island, FL 33706   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 45 Hotels in Treasure Island
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location- Needs some updating”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Staff is very friendly. Room is a little dated, but clean. Has small kitchen area which is very helpful when trying to stay budget conscious. Closer to the water then many hotel/motels in the area. No restaurant or ice maker.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    21
    4
    6
    17
See reviews for
31
25
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Had the worst experience in this tiny hotel, when you walk in there is is musty foul smell, corners are dirty, sleeping sofa springs broken furnitures needs an update, kitchen table dirty and dusty,,leaking roof, loud music at the pool and you could hear it through the stove upper fan how funny, around 2:30 in the morning you still hear loud people drunk in the pool when it suppose to close at 10:30 pm, dirty left over food inside the grill, air vent super filty, door does not close properly when you try to leave or come in not safe, electric plugs outlets broken not a safety way if you have small children, they don't supply each day with plenty of toilet paper only what is left from previous ones that stayed, Front desk guy Johny rude and charge you way too much for a dinky place plus free wifi sucks goes way too slow and the majority of the time does not work at all. Leaving the keys you have to know is at the ground the box actually laying on the ground and no one is there to see if you left it or not hope they don't charge you an extra day after 11 am if they are not inside the office for your check out . Air vents leaking water. Broken knobs for the stove that you can tell the degree you want to cook in the oven front desk guy and family takes a corner at the pool section to cook on their own leisure time when it should be use for hotel guest they play this loud Spanish music how unprofessional even when you looking on top of the grill they supply the name of the hotel is missing and If you see the edge top of the building needs replacing or fix I will never stay here again heard so many stories after staying here needs new management and lots of fixing

Room Tip: Do not stay here they charge you an arm and a leg for something not worth this rate I say 45 a night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We wanted to stay the weekend at the beach but the few places we usually stay at were full so we selected the Jefferson Motel Apartments by viewing their website and we got a pretty good deal using our AARP discount. When we checked in though, they wanted to charge us the regular rate without the discount. They did fix it so we got the room at the rate we were quoted. We were on the second floor luckily, because we had an awesome view of the beach and water. The first floor had a view of the pool - but not your ordinary view - you could almost walk out your sliding door and right into the pool - it was that close. We could see everything going on at poolside from our room without even trying. The site boasted that each room had a balcony, but the balconies were only a foot deep, if that. If you could get your sliding glass doors open, you couldn't stand on the balcony with the door shut, there wasn't enough room. We couldn't get our sliding doors open because the floor of our entire suite tilted to one side and I think it messed up the sliding door track. When you open the suite door, the door almost hits the corner of the bed, that is how close it was. The dresser was in the living room because the bedroom was so small. The microwave was hidden inside the cabinets. TV reception is very bad. And they don't allow any visitors at all, not in the rooms, not at the pool. The shuffle board court didn't have the usual shuffle board surface, it was just concrete. The furnishings were old and outdated. There was visible mold at the edge of the toilet tank lid. When you flushed the toilet you could hear it gurgling in the bathtub and in the kitchen sink. There were gnats flying around the kitchen sink. Because the floor tilted to one side, when you stepped inside the tub it felt like it was going to fall through the floor into the apartment below. Between 1:am - 2:am one night there were quite a few adults and teens yelling and talking outside their rooms, slamming doors, and who knows what else. Since our bed was at the front of the room with the door barely 2 feet away, it was a little disturbing. I think I've said enough.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Had a Great time with my boyfriend, many thanks to the staff in charge. A ++++ service was beyond our expectations. Clean rooms, easy access to beach & pool.

This place made us feel like V.I.P guests. Many thanks to Johnny, he acted like our personal tour guide, and very friendly & professional. Anything we needed, he was on it !

Thanks again Johnny for our warm stay, we will come back, and stay here again. If you have AAA membership, mention that to them for discount prices.

Room Tip: If you are a AAA member, mention that for discount prices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

My wife, and I (along with the kids) stayed for a couple of days, and had a wonderful time. Very clean rooms, friendly staff, nice pool with beautiful beach views.

Next time we come back to FL. we will stay here again. Johnny, and Erica were very friendly & professional. Anytime we needed anything, they were on top of it.

We will recommend this motel to anyone who want's affordable prices with nice beach views !

Room Tip: Better to book a room on the 2nd floor for better views of the beach.....Sunsets were beautiful ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We rented the entire Hotel for a wedding first week of May 2014, it was close to the venue because most of the guests were from out of town. We spoke with "Johnny" numerous times months before the wedding and weeks and days up to it, everyone was confirmed. Day one when everyone arrived, rooms weren't available, or they were double booked, our room's AC was broken, the AC guys did a band aid fix and at 4:00 am, it was sweltering hot and we had to flip the breakers to get it to start working again, which lasted our entire 2 day stay. The rooms were gross! water spots/stains on the ceilings, duct tape holding down carpet, no hot water is some rooms, the rooms smell of mildew and stale smoke, couches were stained, whole place was outdated and in need of face lift! I would not recommend this dump to anyone! Beware! you could catch something in this place!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmetto, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

We arrived for my mothers day weekend gift only to be told by the manager that our 3 day weekend reservation was cancelled a week ago because the room had a pipe leak. I had a second room booked for 1 night but that wasn't available either. Johnny said he called Travelocity but they had no way of contacting me to let me know because I was the missing link??? However Travelocity assured me he had not been in contact with them.
The manager then left us to check on our laptop to see if we could find somewhere else to stay and went to 'talk with a guest'
When he returned he said that the guest he had just spoken with had booked an extra room he no longer needed and would sell it to us for $139 instead of the $99 rate he and would then refund the other guest...... We checked out the room which stank of smoke and was dirty and dingy and we decided to head home which was luckily only 40 mins away. My 13 year old son was gutted !
A few other things that make me believe this was a con to get more money :
The motel had a vacancy sign on the board outside
I had emailed the manager Johnny requesting rooms close together for my daughter and granddaughter so he had my contact information
We have english accents so he assumed we weren't local and would have no choice but to pay the extra money on mothers day weekend
There is definitely something dubious about this whole situation and I will be contacting the travel sites to recommend they do not put their customers in this situation and therefore do not use this motel on their sites and the business owner to see if they are aware of what is going on

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.2 mi away
Island Inn
Island Inn
#28 of 45 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 stars 193 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#21 of 45 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 stars 363 reviews
1.0 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#25 of 45 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 stars 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
#5 of 45 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 stars 240 reviews
0.8 mi away
Treasure Bay Hotel & Marina
Treasure Bay Hotel & Marina
#19 of 45 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 stars 659 reviews
1.2 mi away
Blue Waters Beach Club
Blue Waters Beach Club
#36 of 45 in Treasure Island
3.5 of 5 stars 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jefferson Motel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jefferson Motel Apartments

Address: 10116 Gulf Blvd., Treasure Island, FL 33706
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Jefferson Motel Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Jefferson Motel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jefferson Motel Apts. Hotel Treasure Island
Jefferson Hotel Treasure Island
Jefferson Hotel Apts
Jefferson Motel Apartments Treasure Island, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jefferson Motel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.