We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great stay at Cheri Lynn!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cheri Lyn Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Treasure Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cheri Lyn Motel
Save
You added Cheri Lyn Motel to your Saves list
11705 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 44 Hotels in Treasure Island
oshawa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Another Great stay at Cheri Lynn!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Thank you Dave Dan & Trish for a great 3 weeks, we are always well taken of and really appreciate it, you have really worked hard to make the place as great as it is, especially Dave who always seemed to be working very hard in Apt. near to us. It is a great place to see old friends who stay yearly with you and also to make new one's, keep up the good work. If you want a great place to stay with real good folks this is the place for you.

Room Tip: Choose one of the Apts. with a separate bedroom, it is great value for your money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    17
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
13
37
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I was visiting the area to start my search for a destination wedding venue. I was looking for a budget friendly motel that was centrally located from where I was conducting my search and stayed for 9 days I think. This place was fantastic. Re-vamping the front of the hotel that faces the main road may attract more people, but don't let the front look scare you away. The inner area where the rooms are located along with the pool are beautiful. The place is very well kept. Our room was very spacious with a full kitchen, 2 double beds, an ice cold air conditioner and a newly renovated bathroom. I felt very comfortable here and everyone else staying at the property were very friendly. I was in and out all day long but it was nice to come back to this place after an exhausting day of wedding searches to relax at the pool, BBQ some burgers and sip on a few cocktails. The beach is right across the street, but there is a little hike to get to the water since the beach itself is huge. They came to clean your room and bring fresh towels when requested which is nice. Parking could be tricky, but we never had an issue even when we had a visitor. The pricing is amazing, the place was clean and I have actually recommended this place as an option for my wedding guests who are looking to stay at a budget friendly motel as opposed to the resort where the wedding will be as a lodging option.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Secane, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

First time staying here and I can assure you it won't be our last. Our room was awesome. The living room was huge as was our bedroom and bath (beautifully updated). The pool was always sparkling clean and the grounds were just lovely. We enjoyed every minute of our vacation here. Excellent beach access and within walking distance to restaurants, shops, Johns Pass. Would definitely recommend and looking forward to going back again next year! Thank you Cheri Lyn!! You should be in the TOP 5!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed this past weekend (07/26/13-07/28-13) and LOVED IT! The price was perfect for our last min. get away. VERY CLEAN! The owners were great. The rooms are adorable. The kitchen area is huge compared to most places and perfect for a family trip. Our friends were at an expensive resort up the street and I have to say our room was so much nicer! We loved the family atmosphere and cannot wait to go back with our daughters.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Cheri Lyn Motel from March 3/13--April 3/13. Even though this was our first time staying at this motel, we had nothing but positive things to say about this place. We found the owners : Trisha, Dan and David very dedicated to their business, always being on site and very accommodating in every way possible. One evening we were on our way to a concert on the beach and Dan even offered us lawn chairs, which we able to have in our possession up until the day we left for home. The common area was certainly a bonus, ideal place for the pot lunch that was held one evening in March, that certainly provided a nice family atmosphere that you don't experience in a lot of higher end motels.
We would definitely go back again if we could get a one bedroom, we just found the efficiency although very clean with a nice updated kitchen and bathroom just a little too small for a months stay.
We would certainly recommend this motel to anyone looking for accommodations in Treasure Island anytime.
Thank you Trisha, Dan and David for making our vacation such a memorable one.

Room Tip: The upper level has a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAKELAND FL
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This was a quick weekend escape since we just live an hour inland. We have stayed at another motel and a condo in the exact same area previously. For our money's worth this was definitely the best bet for just two nights. First of all I like the fact that you can just stay for a night or two. We ended up getting 4 different rooms. I definitely would recommend the efficiency over the regular room especially since it is only a $5 difference. The rooms was glistening clean. Although we did not use the kitchen they were well stocked if you needed to cook..Each room was a little different in appearance but I was impressed with all of them. Each room had a little table and two chairs in front of them to relax. Pool area and courtyard were very appealing. Front office person was very friendly and eager to please. One pillow was little hard. Our bathroom sink was a little small since it had no ledge. Our A/C unit was a little too noisy for me at night but I don't think the other rooms had the same problem. But I would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

us girls stayed here at Cheri Lyn Motel and it was excellent. Clean friendly and easy to get to the beach. Look out I'm coming back. I enjoyed my vacation. I would give this top billing. Right across the street was a trolley and there free yes free cab rides. the sunsets were out of this world. the owner's were right on site at all times in fact i looked myself out of my room no problem they were right there. there was a game room outside shuffle board and the pool was very very clean. the only problem with me was it wasn't pet friendly, i would have like to have taken my dog.

Room Tip: I stayed upstairs in room 25 nice and quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cheri Lyn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cheri Lyn Motel

Address: 11705 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Treasure Island
#5 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Treasure Island, Florida motel located at the heart of it all. The Cheri Lyn Motel’s central location gives you easy access to everything Florida’s West coast offers and much more. Here on the island, you will find an assortment of resturants to tempt your palate, featuring some of Florida’s fresh Gulf seafood. Shopping, entertainment, and watersports are just minutes away. In addition, Treasure Island is less than an hour and a half away from most major attractions, including Disney, Seaworld, Universal Studios, and Busch Gardens.Call now to make your reservation! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cheri Lyn Hotel Treasure Island
Cheri Lyn Motel Treasure Island, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheri Lyn Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.