We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cheri Lyn Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Treasure Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cheri Lyn Motel
Save
You added Cheri Lyn Motel to your Saves list
11705 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 45 Hotels in Treasure Island
oshawa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Terrific”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2011

Thanks Trisha, Dave, and Dan for a great 2 weeks staying with you, it will not be long before we are again, you were all so very helpful to us both could not have aked for nicer people. If you need a GREAT place to stay with GREAT people this is the p lace for you.

Room Tip: Ask for the efficiency room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    18
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
16
38
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Luray, Virginia
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2011

this was the first time we stayed here, as we needed a cheap motel and found this one. the staff was very kind and helpful. the room was great, nice decor,very cheerful. nice carpet. was a little disappointed in the swim pool, as the rope was locked in at the pool middle and could not swim laps, but everything else was great. this motel is very kid friendly, great for families with kids.

Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2011

Just nicely got home tonight from spending the last eight days at the Cheri-Lyn Motel. It's been 3 years since we've been there and these three young business people have got it down. They're making improvements to the rooms and common area's but it's the excellent customer service that shines through in each one of them. The party celebrating the Royal wedding was the topper. Tricia, Dan and David....Thank you for the hospitality and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasantville, New Jersey
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2011

The three young adults that ran the Family owned hotel could not have been nicer. They took care of all our needs. Our six night stay was great. The location and price was very good. Thank You Wodzisz Family!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2011

I stayed here with a couple friends in January, and I'll definitely be back soon. The owners were accommodating and took care of all my wishes. The place has a great feel to it. It is right across from the beach and you can't beat the prices. VERY clean rooms and great service. Can't say anything else except that you'll LOVE this place!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2011

The Cheri Lyn was awesome. I spontaneously decided to get a hotel room on the beach for my birthday, but all the hotels I went to wanted 150 - 200 a night. The Cheri Lyn had much less expensive rooms, that were spotless and right across the road from the beach. The room was very beachy with a flat screen television and it's own kitchen. The courtyard, looked like it's own little oaisis with a beautiful swimming pool, which was heated, and plants all around. It was a great place to sit and have a few drinks with dinner. There was also a game area that had shuffle board, and ping pong as well as a business center with access to the internet. But what really made our stay was the amazing staff. The hotel is family owned, and they did everything to make sure our stay was good, they even helped us with the outside grilling for dinner. I will definitely be going to the Cheri Lyn from now on, when I want a weekend get away!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2011

Spent fourth of july weekend there and enjoyed it very much with a group of friends. we all enjoyed it so much that we all went back for labor day. Owners very nice people and very down to earth. We will definitely be back summer of 2011.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cheri Lyn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cheri Lyn Motel

Address: 11705 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Treasure Island
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
#9 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#14 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Treasure Island, Florida motel located at the heart of it all. The Cheri Lyn Motel’s central location gives you easy access to everything Florida’s West coast offers and much more. Here on the island, you will find an assortment of resturants to tempt your palate, featuring some of Florida’s fresh Gulf seafood. Shopping, entertainment, and watersports are just minutes away. In addition, Treasure Island is less than an hour and a half away from most major attractions, including Disney, Seaworld, Universal Studios, and Busch Gardens.Call now to make your reservation! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cheri Lyn Hotel Treasure Island
Cheri Lyn Motel Treasure Island, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheri Lyn Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.