We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ebb Tide Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Treasure Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ebb Tide Motel
Save
You added Ebb Tide Motel to your Saves list
11903 Gulf Boulevard, Treasure Island, FL 33706   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 45 Hotels in Treasure Island
norway
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Don't stay”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

This hotel, while clean on the inside, is extremely out-dated and almost nothing works. If it does work it doesn't work right. The outside areas are very poorly maintained. This is, without a doubt, the worst place we have ever stayed.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    6
    5
    4
    11
See reviews for
11
10
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stratford, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

This was a nice motel, very cozy were ma and my family stayed for 3 weeks. We had the apartment which was very nice and it had a full kitchen and a siting area. We were close to the pool and the kids loved that . There was a barbeque outside that we used all the time. I fully recommend it. For the money you pay you get a lot.

Room Tip: Choose the apartments, they are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
findlay, oh
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 11 days in March 2012. The place is very clean, and the owners very nice. Also the other guests. So we booked and stayed again for six weeks. From Jan. 16 to March 3, 2013. This time we had a one bedroom apartment. Two beds in the bedroom, and a sleeper in the living room. It had a nice size tv, full size fridg, 4 burner stove, Microwave, all of which worked well. A nice warm pool and a BBQ right out our door. A super beach across the road. John's Pass Village is only about .8 of a mile north. Many good places to eat near. All of the other guests were very nice and were soon friends. Some of them have been coming here for 20 + years! We have booked next year for 8 weeks!! Cant wait to get back!!!!!!

Room Tip: There 4 one bedroom apartments, and the rest are Studio rooms. Both are worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My husband and I were relocated in this area for a month and were unfortunate to have to book a room here because everywhere else was booked solid because of the "snowbird" season. They charged us a "ridiculous" rate of just about $500/week but we had no where else to go so agreed on the price. We did not expect what we got. The room smelled "old" and looked "uncared for" and very old-fashioned, like back in the 60's. Everything looked like it was just thrown together without any thought. The windows did not open, one of the two-burner stoves was out and the refrig "froze" everything. The linens were old and "rough on the skin" and the sheets were dingy. The bed sunk to the middle so I had to sleep on the other single, very bouncy, bed. I don't think I got a good nights sleep at all the entire month. No maid service--we had to clean ourselves and walk down the back alley to dump our trash. I would definately not recommend this motel to anyone. The only good thing about it was the location.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

it was nice motel no cleaning lady comes in make your bed when u are on vacation you dont have to have house keeping if you need extra pillows towels you can get them it has microwave toaster frig dishes coffee maker shower in a bus line you can take the trolley any where close to alot of places near the beaches it also has wifi tv its nice for people dont have lot of money

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

We booked one of the apartments for the whole month of February, Yet, a morning before our scheduled departure the owner kicked us out saying that another couple was coming and that they only rent on weekly basis. What a shocker! Yet, we were not the only ones, The same was done to a couple next to us.
Aside from this rudeness, there were so many issues that we were glad to leave.
Here are some of the examples:
- Our two rooms were furnished with a rickety assortment of uncomfortable furniture from days long gone
- The towels were threatbare (some of them had holes). Ditto for bedding dating back to the fifties/sixties
- Our bed was saggy and lumpy making it uncomfortable to sleep.
- The TV was old and its picture fuzzy
- The toilet did not flush without intervention and we were glad that the faucet lasted as long as we did
- The windows either did not open or did not close properly
- The filthy carpet turned the bottom of our feet black
- The owner's children and their cousins took over the small pool from time to time and made it impossible for paying guests to use it
- And then there was the NOISE! Day and night the heavy traffic made it impossible to sleep or talk/read when outside. We ended up by wearing earplugs (even to bed).

On the positive side the tiny pool was pleasantly heated and the beach was amazing, It could be reached by carefully crossing the busy road and walking the path between two other hotels.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Could go on and on about how cheap and bad everything (including the owner) was, but take my word. It's the worst. Feels like a concentration camp under Nazi rule. My wife and I were truly offended by the owner and his dirty run-down shack size rooms. Your better off sleeping on a park bench.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.5 mi away
Treasure Bay Hotel & Marina
Treasure Bay Hotel & Marina
#19 of 45 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 stars 667 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#10 of 45 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 stars 1,258 reviews
0.3 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#23 of 45 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 stars 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg / Treasure Island
Residence Inn by Marriott St. Pe...
#8 of 45 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 stars 748 reviews
0.3 mi away
South Beach Condo/Hotel
South Beach Condo/Hotel
#2 of 45 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 stars 704 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tropic Terrace of Treasure Island
Tropic Terrace of Treasure Islan...
#32 of 45 in Treasure Island
3.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ebb Tide Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ebb Tide Motel

Address: 11903 Gulf Boulevard, Treasure Island, FL 33706
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 45 Hotels in Treasure Island
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Ebb Tide Hotel
Ebb Tide Motel Treasure Island, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ebb Tide Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.