We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“$175 a week, paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Swashbuckler Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Swashbuckler Motel to your Saves list
Swashbuckler Motel
11875 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 45 Hotels in Treasure Island
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“$175 a week, paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013


We are long term residents of Pinellas and can't believe we are living on the beach at such an unheard of price! DJ is the friendliest owner. Very well kept, bright sunny room with a back door, window in every room perfect location. I can't believe our luck highly recommended!

Rich, Anna and 3 month old Mia

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    5
    0
    2
    2
See reviews for
9
15
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

We just completed our sixth stay at the Swashbuckler Motel. This time we stayed in Unit 201 where we had the usual great service and good Wifi reception. Our two week stay was from April 21 to May 5, 2012. Rich, the manager, was right there for any assistance needed and did a linen exchange after the first week. Both Rich and Dick, the owner, are pleasant people to deal with and they put forth every effort to make you feel at home. This time we traveled with friends who stayed in Unit 104 and were equally happy with their accomodations. Prices are very resonable and to us it is the best deal on the beach

Room Tip: I think the rooms closest to the office will have the best wifi reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottumwa
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

Friendly,Clean, Wonderful Staff. Just what we were looking for.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

I stay a lot of places. Wow was I impressed with swashbuckler. The sign is not impressive but the room I had 106 was the nicest for this price range I've ever seen. Full kitchen and lovely decor
I enjoyed my stay . Helpful staff and the other guests were very nice. Quiet. No one bothered me ever, but when I needed towels or a bar suggestion or when i wanted to extend my stay -- they were there for me!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2011

The place would have been great if it wasn't for long-term guest having domestic fights all night long.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottumwa, Iowa
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Swashbuckler the entire month of February, 2011, and I can't imagine that we would have had a better experience anywhere else. Our apartment was well-furnished, extremely clean, and provided the ammenities that made us feel at home. From beach chairs, towels, and umbrellas, to a well-equipped kitchen, to clean linens whenever we desired ... the Swashbuckler offers it all. They address maintenance issues on an immediate 'as needed' basis; consequently, the apartments are well-maintained and well-kept.

Centrally located along the Gulf Boulevard strip of Treasure Island, our unit was just across the boulevard from the soft white sandy beaches, Gulf waters, and incredible sunsets. Dick, the owner, and Rich, the manager anticipate your needs and help in whatever way they can. My husband has limited mobility, and both Dick and Rick pitched right in when we checked in to help us get our things carried upstairs to our apartment. Rich helped me carry up groceries whenever he saw us come back from the store, and assured me he was just a phone call away. Rich was always willing to drop what he was doing to take care of anything we needed, as was Dick when he was around, but neither were ever a nuisance or bothered us unnecessarily. Both Dick and Rich truly want to accommodate their guests and provide whatever is needed to insure their stay is enjoyable.

Have a question where something is located, or need a suggestion for any shopping, restaurant, or business? Both Dick and Rich are well-familiar with the area and never steered us wrong. They truly made us feel welcome, and we couldn't have enjoyed our stay any more than we did.

Dick, Rich, and the Swashbuckler truly made our first snowbird experience a success! We've already made our reservations for next February/extended into March. Yep ... it's at Treasure Island, Florida ... and at the Swashbuckler. We look forward to seeing you next year, Dick and Rich.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kodiak, Alaska
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2010

My family and I have had the pleasure of staying at the Swashbuckler several times over the past three years. We enjoy the laid back attitude of the area and proximity to the sugar-sand beaches of Treasure Island. The staff was attentive when we needed them but not a bother. We were there over the 4th of July holiday and are returning next week for the Thanksgiving holiday. I am grateful that we can find a quality place to stay with a home-like feeling.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Swashbuckler Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swashbuckler Motel

Address: 11875 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Swashbuckler Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swashbuckler Hotel Treasure Island
Swashbuckler Motel Treasure Island, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swashbuckler Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.