We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed, Beach, Book - What more do you need?” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Beach House Motel & Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Treasure Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beach House Motel & Apartments
12100 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 43 hotels in Treasure Island
Atlantic Highlands, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Bed, Beach, Book - What more do you need?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

What a great find! For far less than I've paid at "resort" properties, the Beach House Motel suited my needs perfectly. It was clean, safe and convenient. I stayed in Room 10, which is an upstairs end-unit closer to the beach. The motel is on 121st Avenue between Gulf Boulevard and Sunshine Lane. It's serene yet close enough to walk for ice cream, small convenience store, and to John's Pass. The walk is beautiful. The managers, Victoria and Steph, were welcoming, very pleasant and accommodating. I would go back - absolutely!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    5
    3
    1
    7
See reviews for
11
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

The rooms on beach side (west) were very nice; one bedroom. The room were renovated. We were very pleased with our stay. The new owners were very nice and accommodating. The balcony was very serene and you could see the ocean from there. The room stayed cool and was very inviting. The room could be very dark or very bright which was very important to me.

Room Tip: We would definitely stay again. The price was very reasonable. If you don't need beachfront or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Although its not right on the water it us very close. Good view if the water. We stayed in room 10 and it was very clean and we felt safe. Very close to Johns Pass, Ricky T's and Sloppy Joe's. We really enjoyed our stay and will return. You can not beat this place for the price.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooksville, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Twice a year my family gathers at the beach and The Beach House Motel tries their best to accommodate us. Sometimes we have a large group and take up many rooms. We have stayed in the older rooms, the newly renovated rooms and the beach Houses and all were clean and comfortable with fresh towels and fresh sheets. It is not the Ritz or the Hilton but its a family owned motel away from all the crowds with a beautiful beach and the best sunsets. We go for the beach and family time not to have room service and this hotel is the perfect place for that. It used to be our favorite secret get-away but now I guess the secret is out!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed here for one night and would never recommend it to anyone. Fungus was growing on the ceiling and took a picture of it. Mold in the kitchen. The comforter on the beds where dirty, dried blood and stains that I wouldn't know what they were. Talked to the gentleman running the place and he was really rude. Save your money and go next store. Never ever would I recommend this place!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleytheManager, Manager at Beach House Motel & Apartments, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Guest made reservations on our beach house that requires a three night minimum stay. The guest was allowed to walk through the house prior to check-in as requested and guest did not identify any problems with the house. The next morning a group of 8 that did not include the registered guest came to the office and stated the intent to leave early and dispute the credit card charges. Our office manager was concerned with the size and demeanor of the group so he immediately called additional staff for assistance. The group then dispersed and yet another unidentified member of the party returned the room key to our manager. The group left in a van without further conversation. After the house was vacated our staff immediately inspected the property and found no evidence of fungus, mold or dirty comforters in the Beach House and pictures were taken. There was evidence that beds were slept in the night before. While we believe the comments were unwarranted, as a courtesy we have refunded two of the three nights the guest had reserved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orleans,in
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

This property is dated but It is also reasonable for familys to stay who have to travel on a budget close to everything a short walk down a pier to the beach Cant say enough about Ashley an James Great down to earth people . If you are looking for 5 star accomidations this is not for you but if you are looking for a piece of home town history an great people this is for you All you have to do is ask an its there. We have stayed there for the last 4 yrs when in the area an they have came along way in making changes an updating was there in Feb 2012 an we will see you guys on June 30 2012 for the holidays cant wait
Bryan & Terry Holzheimer an Family
Orleans,In

Room Tip: There are accomidation to fit all size familys we have been down with just 2 an down with as many as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklinville
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

We stayed here in March 2012,the owners were very helpful with directions and just chit chat. Our room was really 2 rooms.a TV in each. Also couch,sink,frig etc.Our room was clean and I saw the cleaner on her hands and knees cleaning the bathroom in a different room when I went to ask her a question.Very short walk to beach. Can walk to Johns Pass on the beach or sidewalk.Quiet area,also close to nice Ice Cream Place. We will be staying here again.Thanks

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Beach House Motel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House Motel & Apartments

Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Treasure Island
Beach House Motel & Apartments Treasure Island, Florida
Address: 12100 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 43 hotels in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach House Motel & Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Beach House Motel & Apartments to your Saves list