We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Satellite Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Treasure Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Satellite Motel
11205 Gulf Boulevard, Treasure Island, FL 33706   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 43 hotels in Treasure Island
L'Ile-Perrot, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Clean Rooms, nice people, awesome rates, great location...what more can one ask? My second time there, and I'll keep coming back! Just cross the street to the beach and plenty of stores and restaurants around. Johns Pass is a few blocks away.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    8
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
22
24
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

As noted by other reviews, this place is not a 5-star hotel. It's a classic motel from times past. But luckily, alot of things have been updated.
First off, the staff is very friendly. Especially the owner (I forgot her name, but she was very nice). The rooms are clean and somewhat updated recently. It's nice having a kitchenette, so you can save some money on meals. TV's are nice and there's even WiFi!! Oh, more importantly for Florida. The AC units keep your room cool even in the heat of the day. The pool area looks like it's been recently updated. It was well kept and fairly large. There's a grill and several patio tables for guest use.
The beach is right across the street. One thing to keep in mind, it's a very wide beach, so it's a long walk to reach the water. But the beach is beautiful and it wasn't too crowded.
There are all kinds of great places within walking distance and a Waffle House right next door if you don't feel like cooking.
For the price you pay, this is a great place to stay and it won't break the bank. If you're expecting something super fancy though, you should go somewhere else and pay 5 to 10 times more!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Just got back from 10 nights at Satellite Motel. This hotel is great. All the rooms have a kitchenette and fridge, which can save you lots of money on food. It's right across the street from the beach and just a short distance from John's Pass Village. They also have a gas grill that is great to cook out on. Rooms are nice and kept clean and the owners are really nice. Also there is 2 small docks in back on the water that you can fish from and trust me you will catch fish there. Great place to stay and can't be beat for the price. Me and my boys are looking forward to our next vacation here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

We stay in the hotel every year with a large group and it is a very family friendly, clean, and a great place to stay. They treat us like family, and make sure everything is perfect for your stay! There are many stores and restraunts within walking distance and a snow cone place a few blocks away! Great for the kids (and adults too!)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and had a great time. Place very clean. Updated bathrooms and kitchens. Lovely pool with tables and chairs, grill and shuffleboard. Owners were very nice and there was a lovely group of guests there when we were there from many areas of country. Beach access was directly across the street. Great beach. Close to shopping (Walgreens, publix and other stores. Many restaurants in area to choose from. Great price for what you get. We will be back again for sure.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Small Michigan Town
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

This is a Great Quiet Place to stay while on a St Pete/ Treasure Island Fl Trip...Thi is truly a Home Away From Home Feeling. .My family and I have stayed several times, and will do so in the near future..

Room Tip: Don't bring nothing but ur clothes, they have kitchenettes here and stores close by for all ur h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed there for 2 nights and it was delightful the place was clean and the kitchenette were super we were able to use the facility with all the nice amenities such as the pool and was right across the street from the beach. Affordable prices that would not break our budget and will tell all my friends about it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Satellite Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Satellite Motel

Address: 11205 Gulf Boulevard, Treasure Island, FL 33706
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Treasure Island
#8 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#14 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Satellite Motel Treasure Island, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Satellite Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Satellite Motel to your Saves list