We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to return!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites

Save Saved
You added Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12000 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Best Rate Guaranteed
Ranked #13 of 43 hotels in Treasure Island
bradenton, fl
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Can't wait to return!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2010

My Mum and I stayed here recently for a three day holiday, and we cannot wait to go back! Starting with the staff at the front desk (Jamie, Anna, Dan- to name a few whose names I can remember), they were exceptionally courteous and efficient. We fell in love with "Peg", the security officer, who made us feel very safe and secure as he patrolled the property at night. The suite itself was gorgeous! Modern, spacious,with comfortable beds- the list goes on. Make sure to get a "Gulf-View" room vs. "Partial Gulf-View", as you can see not only the Gulf, but also the pool, which was a great source of entertainment if you like families and children. All in all, great value for the money, and a terrific holiday spot and we highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny_Boy97, Front Office Manager at Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites, responded to this review, July 3, 2010
Thank you for staying with us! We are so glad you enjoyed the property and staff. We have passed on your comments to Anna, Jamie and Peg. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

997 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    500
    337
    98
    37
    25
See reviews for
632
129
3
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Corner Brook
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2010

the Hotel was nice and clean, well laid out, 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, with kitchen and living room, located right on the beach, just a very nice place to kick back and relax, it was not to far from grocery store (Publix) and there was a Circle K across the street, about 40 mintutes to Tampa airport and 30 minutes from Clearwater, it had a small cafe were you can get breakfast and other meals to stay or go, there is free wireless internet located in the cafe but our room was close to the cafe so we could get in the room. The balcony had a view of the Ocean and had door to both the living room and master bedroom- for the price is was well worth it as apposed to getting standard hotel room. There is a small/medium sized pool, as wel as a kiffie pool and a hottub but we spent our time at the beach

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2010

This was our second stay at Sunset Vistas. We enjoy the room's cleanliness and amenities (refrigerator, oven, range top, microwave, washer / dryer) as well as the proximity to the beach.

The kiddie pool also is a huge plus.

This visit was our "minor problem" visit. As soon as we checked in, we could not get the door to close. The next day, the smoke detector started "peeping," and continued to make noise after the battery was replaced. However, in both cases someone was at our room, fixing the problem, within 5 minutes. The bottom line is that things happen. How they handle problems is what counts.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dade City, FL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2010

I was really impressed with this hotel. The room was very nice and looked recently renovated and the staff around the hotel was very helpful and very friendly. I felt safe leaving my beach stuff downstairs over night because there was security. It was also quiet at night so all you could hear were the ocean waves. I will definitley be back to stay at this hotel this summer and I will also recommend it to friends and family. It was worth every penny.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2010

We recently returned from our stay at Sunset Vistas. My husband and I and our two teenage girls went down for an extended long weekend and just had an absolutely wonderful time. The resort was right on the beach with beautiful white sand and the water warm and clear. We loved the large resort style pool (one of the largest in the area) with lots of lawn chairs and tables with umbrellas. There is also a large kiddie pool which was great for younger kids.

Our condo unit (2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms) and property were immaculate, very well kept and clean. We used the on-site cafe on a couple of occasions for lunch. Everything was freshly made and the prices were quite reasonable. There is a beach bar by the pool which was great for cold Margaritas and the live entertainment in the afternoon (Saturday/Sunday) was a lot of fun. The view from our room was breathtaking. The unit is large, spacious, and clean. The full kitchen (with dishwasher) came in handy for breakfasts and a few dinners and for take outs as well. There is also washer/dryer which we used for the beach towels.

Overall we had a wonderful time and highly recommend this hotel. If you’re looking for a fun, relaxing get way, this is the place to go! We can’t wait to go back!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2010

What a beautiful place to spend a week. The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly, and the pool was fabulous. I loved the fact that the room was a 2 bedroom/2 bath suite; we weren't tripping over each other and could have some individual space. The view was the balcony (north side) was awesome overlooking the pool and gulf. And the sunset view was breathtaking from the beach! Definitely would recommend staying at the Sunset Vista (and go across the street to get some ice cream at the Shake Shack!).

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belleville
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2010

we stayed at the sunset vista this may. Vert nice location, room was pleasant and clean. my complaint is our room was on the 3rd floor, right above an outside bar with constant music. there was a live musician until evening and then cd or radio. on the weekend friday and saturday, the music and noice, loud voices, could go on until 1 A.M. people were always gathered around the bar, some intoxicated and loud all day and night. This was very upsetting,we had a three year old. this should have been told to us before we rented the room. this was supposed to be a family resort, if they want to have that kind of entertaiment, make it an adult resport only. also parking was a problem. we were promised our own parking spot, but when we got there, we had a turtle on top if our car and it wouldnot fit in the underground parkng, so we had to scramble for a parking spot every time we moved our car. again, this was not mentioned when we rented room and the security guard monitoring the parking lot was always harrassing us because of it.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny_Boy97, Front Office Manager at Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites, responded to this review, July 3, 2010
Thank you for your comments.

We regret there was an issue with noise from the Beach Bar. Typically we do not have issues with noise from that area, however, we do periodically allow gatherings on the deck by the Bar. In response to concerns regarding the noise levels from gatherings we have purchased equipment to help us better monitor sounds levels. I can assure you that we are consistently monitoring the Bar area to ensure noise is not an issue for future guests.

An unfortunate side effect of our beautiful location here on Treasure Island is limited space for parking. As the parking spots for each unit are fixed we don't find ourselves able to ensure consistent alternative parking spots beyond those designated for each unit. Typically we have to ask guests with "turtles" to remove them from their vehicles and stow them in designated areas, if their designated spot is located under the building.

If you are willing to give us another opportunity to show you what a great location we can be, please contact me at danwestman@verizon.net and I will be happy to personally assist in ensuring you are given a suitable room assignment for your needs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites

Address: 12000 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
#10 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#12 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Amex, Tingo, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Hotel Treasure Island
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Resort
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites Treasure Island, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.