We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunset Vistas on the 4TH” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites to your Saves list
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12000 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Rooms have been updated!
Ranked #11 of 45 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Powell, Tennessee
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Sunset Vistas on the 4TH”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

7 days at Sunset Vistas for 4th of July Weekend. Accomodations were great ocean front 2 bedroom condo, very clean with balcony and all the amenities. Spacious kitchen and 2 bathrooms one with walk in shower were definite pluses. Bedrooms are small but very comfortable. Parking is a problem if you have more than one vehicle. Spaces are reserved by room number but only one per room and guests spaces are minimal.Beach is great but there is pipeline construction adjacent to the property, no noise but ti does spoil the sunset view in evenings.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    618
    374
    107
    40
    28
See reviews for
733
154
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We would have given this lovely suites hotel a rating of 4, but on our second and last night we were kept awake all night by construction work on the beach in front of the hotel. We paid over £200 ($300) a night for the double room suite, so losing a whole night's sleep due to the reversing warning bleeps on various diggers is not acceptable as there was no warning, The hotel reception staff apologised and said they were not aware the work was due to start on 6th July, but it would be continuing up the beach all summer . No refund or compensation was offered. Such a shame as the suites are good, well equipped, there's a lovely beach, although umbrella and chair hire is extra. The pools are good but busy during the 4th of July celebration weekend. The construction work will last for a few weeks in front of this hotel, so check it has gone before even considering booking and if you are due to stay in the next few weeks - change to another hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghoch, General Manager at Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
We are sorry that the beach renourishment affected your visit to Treasure Island Beach.
Great news, the work was completed this week. We are fortunate that the State of Florida and our county invest heavily in maintaining our beautiful beaches. This project was never directly behind Sunset Vistas, only lasted a few days and unfortunately we have no control over their schedule. We do however regret any inconvenience and hope for a return visit to enjoy the results!
We are pleased that, with that exception, it was a great experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful stay at sunset vista. Nice white sandy beach. Pretty blue warm water. Nice view of the beach from our room. Staff was friendly and helpful with the area. The pool is very nice with a nice little bar. We will definitely come back. Thanks Jill.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

For a non-luxury beachfront suite, Sunset Vista's is the best value around. Terrific views, amazing staff (friendly and helpful), and great rooms. Our second time there, and we will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Considering this is not part of a large chain it's excellent. Rooms are spacious with two beds and two baths, no fuss from hotel owners, just left to it to have fun. Pool is good but only downside was no one enforcing the 'no reserving loungers ' policy. It gets really hot and shade is at a premium so to look on at umbrellas and chairs reserved but not used is just not fair! That's the only downside, great location and parking, easy to walk the strip or beach and head to Johns Pass Boardwalk. Great views from all sea facing rooms, and worth it just for the sun sets.

Room Tip: Got to at least get a sea view, but you will pay more for the better rooms with views, don't wor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

My 26 year old daughter, my sister and her 18 year old son and 12 year old son, and I spent four days at Sunset Vistas. We were all happy with the accommodations. The condo was clean (I'm fairly picky about cleaning so it did have room for improvement), the staff friendly and the view spectacular. The location is perfect for all ages with the pool, the beach is not crowded, walking distance to surf shops, Johns Pass and some great restaurants. We will defiantly go back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Our family stayed in this location for 5 days. The room was spacious and were were able to feel like we could spread out, and not be on top of each other if we had went to a chain hotel. All rooms have a view of the beach - which was wonderful to wake up to. John's Pass is only a 5 min drive or trolly ride away. Nice place with shops and restaurants. Talking with our neighbors, most were locals who always chose this location to spend some time closer to the beach. While some hotels say beach front -- you still have quite a bit of a journey. At this place - you walk to the actual water is close. I will be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites

Address: 12000 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
#7 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#7 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Venere and Hotwire so you can book your Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Hotel Treasure Island
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Resort
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites Treasure Island, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.