We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for our wedding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites

Save Saved
You added Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12000 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Best Rate Guaranteed
Ranked #13 of 43 hotels in Treasure Island
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location for our wedding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed at Suset Vistas for 3 nights from 8th September. We booked the Junior Penthouse and our family and friends booked the 2 bed condos facing the beach too. The staff at Sunset Vistas are wonderful and nothing is too much trouble. The Manager David responded to al of my e mails quickly and provided me with all the information I needed to plan our wedding and stay at the hotel.

The accommodation was clean and we were offered clean towels every day. The cafe serves a great breakfast and has a relaxed atmosphere. I saw that some reviews said the area was a little run down. We didn't think so, we had a great time at Johns Pass which is about a mile up the road, we wished we could have stayed longer. The condo has everything you need including kitchen facilities and a washer/dryer. The TV is fantastic too.

I will be coming to stay here on our next visit but I will do a longer stay. There are cheaper accommodations around the area but I think the price of Sunset Vistas accurately reflects the location and quality of the accommodation. They have a large pool and a whirlpool spa and the tiki bar is right by the pool. I had a few nice cocktails here. This place is great for family, friends and couples. I miss it already :)

Room Tip: Stay at the section facing the beach, you get great views in the morning when you opne your curtains...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,004 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    501
    340
    101
    37
    25
See reviews for
630
129
3
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Harbor, FL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

From the call to book our room to check-out, we had a fantastic experience at Sunset Vistas. our room was great, and the staff was ever smiling and helpful. I really wanted to be right on the beach, have access to a pool, and a Gulf view, and got all I wanted, and more. I've already recommended this place to a few friends and will definitely return myself!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Having spent 10 days in a villa in Orlando running the children around the parks we finished our holiday to the USA with four days at Sunset Vistas. Arrived on the Sunday of the Labor Day weekend to find the place overrun with American College people. But, unlike their equally loud UK counterparts, they were respectful of the families, did not swear, get drunk, aggressive, etc. A credit to their country. Within 24 hours they had gone and we virtually had the place to ourselves. Right on the beach and with a good pool and a couple of very hot spa pools. Apartment was clean with all necessary stuff and the sound-proofing very good. Onsight cafe was expensive but only 10m to an ice-cream shack. No other restaurants in walking distance but great pizza a mile away at Johns Pass.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

The condo was clean and spacious. We had a gulf front room, very beautiful view of gulf and sunsets. The food was good at the cafe. Everything was very nice. The staff was pleasant. We would stay here again. I wish the bed was a king not queen. There is a circle k across the street and publix down the street. You will want to bring ice or wait till you turn ice maker on and wait more. I was very impressed to see handicapped lifts at the pool and hot tub. The beach was clean and very nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Our family of 4, with two boys aged 9 and 10, booked this hotel through Allegiant Air on about 3 week's notice. The price for airfare for 4 and the hotel for 7 nights was almost too good to be true. We had our concerns (as in, how good could it be for this price?!) but we needed a vacation and this fit our timeframe and budget.

The drive from PIE airport was a quick and easy 30 minutes and check in to the hotel was friendly and smooth. From landing to baggage to opening the balcony door of the room, it was an hour tops. PIE is a small airport and easy to get in and out of quickly and is much easier than flying into Tampa.

The room was clean, had an ocean view from the staggered decks off of the side of the hotel, came with assigned covered parking and elevator and stair access in either direction. There is a small, affordable cafe that serves breakfast and lunch. Every meal we had was great. Facing the Gulf was a good sized pool and a Tiki bar serving your favorite adult beverages. They offer complimentary corn hole/bean bag toss boards for use and there are several tables and room to move around on their deck. You can also bill food and drink to your room so you don't have to carry a wallet to the pool or beach.

The beach was wide and clean and chairs and umbrellas were available to use. Tropicana Stadium is 15 minutes away so you can easily catch a Rays game while in town. Restaurants are plentiful in both directions of the hotel and there is a great shopping and dining area in John's Pass about 5 minutes down the road. There is also a convenience store directly across from the hotel for all the miscellaneous stuff you need; beer, soda, a deck of cards, chips etc.

The rooms were not huge but had all the essentials. Basics like plates, glasses and utensils were provided. There is a full kitchen, dining table, couch and chair in living room and 3 flat screen TVs (one in each of two bedrooms and in living room). Cable TV is provided so if you get a rainy week like we did, you can make the most of your down time and nights.

We'd visit again, would recommend it to friends and family and had a great time. It is not the Ritz or even an upscale chain hotel, but when it's 95 degrees and you're wearing a bathing suit most of the day it doesn't really matter, does it?!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermanus, South Africa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Last minute booking turned out great. older building but neat and clean. Beautiful sunsets. Lovely cocktail bar with stunning views and very friendly bar lady. She was very friendly and helpful. Advised us on restaurants and things to do. We enjoyed many fabulous cocktails here.. Not cheap but was worth it. Nice apartment. Crockery and cutlery not so clean on arrival. Perfect for self catering stay with kitchen. Breakfast okay but not great. Great pool and jacuzzi. Also enjoyed the beach. Conveniently situated with all shops and restaurants nearby. Short drive to Clearwater Marine aquarium. Definitely worth a visit. Friendly welcome. Overall good value.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bradenton, fl
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

My mum and I have stayed here multiple times now- and it never disappoints! Everything from the very accommodating front desk staff ( Kay and Krissy are wonderful and nothing was too much trouble!) to the well appointed rooms to the gorgeous beach- we are anxiously awaiting our next visit to this outstanding property.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites

Address: 12000 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
#10 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#12 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Hotel Treasure Island
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Resort
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites Treasure Island, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.