We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay right on the beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites

Save Saved
You added Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12000 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Best Rate Guaranteed
Ranked #13 of 43 hotels in Treasure Island
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay right on the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I took my parents to stay over Christmas and we had a great time. The 3 bed apartment had everything you will need. Outside there are two pools and a hot tub. The area is very relaxing, its not a buzzing place for people aged 18-40 to be honest but I guess if you have looked at the attractions of the area you will already know that.
There is free Wifi throughout and assigned parking places.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,002 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    500
    340
    100
    37
    25
See reviews for
628
129
3
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

After reading some negative reviews I was a little worried about coming here after a week in Kissamee at a terrible, dirty villa. but all my worries were gone when we arrived, the guy at reception was so friendly and helpful, when we reached our apartment we were pleasantly surprised, it was spotlessly clean and had a little welcome tray of coffee, creamer etc. the bathrooms had shower gel etc this was welcomed as when we arrived in Orlando on new years eve at 11pm after a long journey from UK there was nothing to greet us but dirty towels and pillows!! such a contrast here though linen spotless and fresh plump pillows, only downside was as we were travelling with 4 of our kids a 3 bedroom would have been better but alas they were all booked so hubby and I had to sleep on sofa bed in lounge, our 1st night was very uncomfortable on lumpy mattress, I called down to reception and asked if they had a few spare quilts to make it softer, within 5 mins a brand new mattress still wrapped was delivered to our room! we then had a little prob with A/C but again it was dealt with, in such a friendly and efficient manner, Every few days a cheerful chap knocked to see if we wanted fresh towels, rubbish removal or loo rolls or anything!! on our last evening we asked if we could check out later as we had a night flight and again we were told this was no problem. the girl in the cafe was lovely and would go out of her way to do and help in any way, I cannot speak highly enough of this amazing place in an amazing location, Well done Sunset Vistas, we will miss you!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

Perfect location - all units have a deck facing the beach. Great for shelling, 1lap of beach =10k. Short walk to John's Pass for shopping, dining, night life. Suite was super clean, tastefully decorated, with a full kitchen. Guest basket included coffee and other necessities. Fresh towels were supplied. Need something? Just ask. Staff booked an extra night when plans changed. Pool was clean, large, and warm with plenty of deck and furniture (whirlpools too). Pool area for children.

Family obligations and only a 3 night stay kept me from sampling more of Sunset's hospitality, but definitely want to stay there again, and soon!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We booked a 2 bedroom suite with our 2 adult children for our first ever "family vacation" over New Year's. We were given a top floor suite on the south tower with an amazing view of the beach/gulf. The suite is supplied with all the essentials (dishwasher incl.) but had to request additional sheets/blankets for our son sleeping on the sofa bed. The cleanliness of the suite could have been better upon arrival as there were smudges over some of the appliances and stains on the carpet but this is to be expected with frequent use over time. The cleaning staff were nice enough to do an additional cleaning upon request and replaced our towels every two days. For anyone choosing to sleep on the sofa, my son found the sofa bed mattress a bit uncomfortable (will choose the 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom gulf view suite next time). We had problems with the wireless internet reception on the top floor if you are looking to check emails and browse the internet on a rainy day, but they have an office for public use in the fitness room. In all, the outside view captured by the suite is what sold us. Our two sons are "beach bums" and loved the whole experience and did not want to leave. We were blessed with warm weather for the most part and enjoyed the many sites in the area. If you're looking for the best seafood, we recommend the Middle Grounds Grill where we enjoyed a lovely night out. For breakfast, we found the cafe a little on the pricey side. Overall, the hotel property was very nice (especially the beach, courtyard garden and heated pools) and would recommend this place to our friends.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Having booked a twin center holiday with Virgin, we left Lake Buena Vista early on the 30th December to book into our suite at Sunset Vistas. Upon arrival we were met with a miserable receptionist who advised us we could not check in until 4.00pm! Not the sort of reception we were used to coming from Orlando where everyone is so happy and welcoming. A smile costs nothing!! We new nothing about this and had to hang around for 4 hours. She took our cell phone number if the room was ready early but yes you guessed right, we went back to reception and waited at 3.30 until 3.50 when she announced our room was ready. We were getting the impression we were a nuisance to her! We had nothing on our itinerary stating we could not check in until 4.00pm and felt as if we had wasted our day hanging around which we would have rather have had in Disney! We asked if we could pay extra to upgrade our room but was told all suites were full!. Our suite however was very nice. We had booked for 5 nights - the maid came and emptied the bin twice and left clean towels, other than that nothing else was done in our room. The location is lovely though which sells this place, overall though the accommodation is of good standard. We did have a major problem with the internet. I had emailed the hotel before we travelled to advise if they had internet as it was really important we had it for work purposes. I was advised they had. Well that is if you stood in the car park at the front of the hotel which we had to do each morning! The staff even commented "what a neat office we had" and we told them it would not have to be if they had the facilities which they state! They did offer us 35 dollars however we would have preferred to have had the internet working correctly. I would recommend this hotel but for our needs we were a bit disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morden, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We had booked a 2 bedroom gulf view suite for our first ever "family vacation" over Christmas. We have 2 adult children and needed to also have our own privacy. Upon our arrival, we were given our room keys and direction to our suite. We opened the door and our mouths dropped....we were upgraded to a 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom gulf view suite! I called the front desk as I was sure there was a mistake made, and they assured me that it was a "no charge" upgrade. Our stay here was fantastic...the staff were wonderful, the beach was fabulous, and the views....! I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for an awesome family ocean side vacation!

Room Tip: Spend the extra bit of money and get the gulf view suite at the least and request a higher floor..yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

The hotel property overall was very nice, with a lovely garden and fountains in the center. The suite was clean and spacious. We had a beach front suite, with two entrances onto the balcony. The pool area was very nice. The beach is great! Shops, restaurants and groceries were in walking distance (about 1-2 miles, if you like to walk!) There is a trolley bus (be ready with dollar bills for the fare, $2 per person) that runs frequently and stops right in front of the hotel. I didn't think John's Pass (about 1/2 mile away) was all it was hyped up to be. But we really enjoyed the MIddle Grounds Grill (about a mile away).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites

Address: 12000 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
#10 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#11 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Amex, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Hotel Treasure Island
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Resort
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites Treasure Island, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.