We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Used to be outstanding but needs cleaning and painting something fierce.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites to your Saves list
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12000 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Best Rate Guaranteed
Ranked #11 of 45 Hotels in Treasure Island
St. Louis, MO
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Used to be outstanding but needs cleaning and painting something fierce.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

We love Sunset Vista and have stayed there three years in a row. The first year the condo was pristine....amazing place to stay. This year the woodwork and doors were covered with handprints and dirt, the carpets were absolutely filthy - we had to wear socks at all times and they would be black after walking on the carpets. There was hair in the master bathtub and I had to scrub it before I used it. And, sadly, the last night we wanted to get a drink at the tiki bar. The bartender working that night (10/8/12) was beyond rude to us. I was buying a drink and my boyfriend had a can of beer in his pocket. She noticed the beer and freaked out. "You can't bring that beer in here!" The beer was deep in the pocket of his cargo shorts and I guess she saw the top of the can. She was exceptionally rude to us after that and my drink was not good. That never happened to us during our previous visits or on any other day during this trip.

We pay top dollar for a top dollar experience. It wasn't a terrible experience. But for what we paid the place should have been as pristine and clean as it was three years ago. The sunsets are incredible but there are many other places that I will be checking out for next year's vacation. I really hate to say this but with just a little TLC Sunset Vista could be what it once was.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,085 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    560
    356
    104
    38
    27
See reviews for
685
139
4
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stavanger, Norway
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I was a little sceptical when i booked this hotel, a few to many not so good rewiews. But we were posetively surprised, sure, our room was showing some signs of aging, but it was clean and well stocked. The pools is nice and clean, and the beach is fantastic.
Some of the elevators, hallways and staircases could need a bit of attention however.

Room Tip: High up on the north side for best beach and sunset wiews.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torvastad, Norway
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed at this condo-hotel for nine days in September and are very satisfied with the stay. Great access to the beautiful Treasure Island-beach. Clean apartment with everything you need for a relaxed holiday.Plenty of towels that got changed every day. Pool and bar area very nice and cleaned every morning.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the sixth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Iberia, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

we had driven 15 hours straight from Louisiana and we were exhausted. Upon arrival the lady was courteous and very helpful. Our parking spot was located directly below our condo. i have never stayed at a condo/suite before. it was very open and spacious, beautiful, had everything we needed like we would have been at home. The staff was very courteous and prompt! the ocean view from our bedroom was breathtaking every single morning! you will NOT be disappointed by staying here. we cooked our breakfast and went out to eat. if your vacationing with the family its the perfect spot for at the beach or the pool. if your honeymooning like we were. you will LOVE honeymoon island state park/Caladesi island!! try it! we didnt want to come home lol. DEFINETLY staying there next trip with the family next time! it was also very clean and just wonderful! we stayed in suite 603W. btw... free paper each morning too and free wifi !

Room Tip: try to get a room directly over looking the beach, not a side condo. its well worth it!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

You are steps away from everything from access to the beach, stores and places to go at night as well as an Ocean view. The staff is very friendly and the Security Guard is the best. His name is Peg and he really goes out of his way to help you with parking for guess that come to spend the day with you or anything else you might need. Most places have these guards that won't even smile but he does his job and enjoys people having a good time.

The rooms are clean and all have a very nice view. We have stayed here several times and always tell friends and family it's TOP on our list.

Room Tip: The way the building was built a lot of the rooms have ocean view. Make sure you tell the person he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

Great value for the money. Got a wonderful room with beach view. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay and plan on going back soon. Very relaxing...thank you so much for the wonderful experience. Wonderful customer service. Couldn't of asked for a better place to stay. Absolutely no negatives to say about this trip.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faribault, MN
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

We just got back from the Sunset Vistas. This place was not big which we liked. Easy to get to the beach which was awesome. We didn't use the pool but it looked really nice. We had a 2 bedroom suite with a gulf view. Very nice place and easy drive to many places.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites

Address: 12000 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
#7 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#11 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Hotel Treasure Island
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Resort
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites Treasure Island, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.