We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eclectic Bargain Motel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mardi Gras Motel

Mardi Gras Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Mardi Gras Motel to your Saves list
Mardi Gras Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   11965 Gulf Boulevard, Treasure Island, FL 33706-5195   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 44 Hotels in Treasure Island
Loudon, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Eclectic Bargain Motel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

If your looking for a small cheap motel this may be for you. The owner lives on premisis and maintains the whole motel. The pool and surrounding lounge areas is definately the best part of Mardi Gras Motel. There are laundry facilities available. We stayed in room 3 next to the shower sign, directly in front of the pool, our room had 2 full beds (surprisingly very comfortable), fully equipt kitchen, bathroom, sofa, flat screen tv. We only paid $55 per night so we didnt expect a luxury suite, the furnishings are old and kind of a mish mosh of decor, we did not spend very much time in the room. My daughter enjoyed the pool and hunting the many lizards hiding in the greenery.

The bed linens were clean and crisp, we were brought fresh towels, garbage removed, and beds were made daily.

A few complaints; tiny sugar ants all over the room especially the kitchen (keep all food in fridge), not enough electric outlets, very limited parking, a little noisy at times due to the close proximity to the main road.

Room Tip: Ask to see the available rooms before choosing, they are all a little different.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    8
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Winter Haven, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

The hotel is old, but the owners are very friendly and keep it cozy , nice, and clean. The lights at night are very pretty. We stayed in their smallest room, but it was clean and the bathrooms were very nice. It could use an extra mirror in the room, but for the price and location you cannot beat it. I loved the stay and will be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia ont
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Spent ten days there for March break with my 2 kids.We had a kitchenette with two beds. It worked out perfect as we ate breakfast in the room and even BBQ one day. .The room was very clean and the other guest who treated my kids like their grand kids were amazing especially Fred .Pool was warm and the owners could not do enough for us or the other guest.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

really nice, everything fits in one room (fridge, 3 beds, table, chairs, TV..) WIFI only on the edge of the bed or outside the room. super market around the corner. near all tampa bay beaches. very friendly staff (family run)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Just home from a 10 day stay. Great place to stay, good lotation . Clean rooms, run by the owners. Very helpful and will ensure you have a wonderful restfull time. Across the road from beauriful beach.
Very good value
Will be back again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

This is a lovely, friendly hotel/motel. Great location with clean rooms. The pool and pool area were kept beautifully clean. Staff/owners were very friendly and welcoming. We stayed for two nights, wanted to stay longer but had to move on. Would recommend this hotel to others. We would definitely stay here again when visiting Florida.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Quaint, cozy, clean....packing now and DO NOT want to leave....across the street from the beach,pool and court yard, PEACEFUL, nice owners, convenient to many things..... Price is awesome.... Would recommend.....

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mardi Gras Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mardi Gras Motel

Address: 11965 Gulf Boulevard, Treasure Island, FL 33706-5195
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 44 Hotels in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Mardi Gras Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Venere so you can book your Mardi Gras Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mardi Gras Hotel
Mardi Gras Motel Treasure Island, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mardi Gras Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.