We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mardi Gras Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Mardi Gras Motel to your Saves list
Mardi Gras Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   11965 Gulf Boulevard, Treasure Island, FL 33706-5195   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 45 Hotels in Treasure Island
Sarnia ont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Spent ten days there for March break with my 2 kids.We had a kitchenette with two beds. It worked out perfect as we ate breakfast in the room and even BBQ one day. .The room was very clean and the other guest who treated my kids like their grand kids were amazing especially Fred .Pool was warm and the owners could not do enough for us or the other guest.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    9
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
21
11
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

really nice, everything fits in one room (fridge, 3 beds, table, chairs, TV..) WIFI only on the edge of the bed or outside the room. super market around the corner. near all tampa bay beaches. very friendly staff (family run)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Just home from a 10 day stay. Great place to stay, good lotation . Clean rooms, run by the owners. Very helpful and will ensure you have a wonderful restfull time. Across the road from beauriful beach.
Very good value
Will be back again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

This is a lovely, friendly hotel/motel. Great location with clean rooms. The pool and pool area were kept beautifully clean. Staff/owners were very friendly and welcoming. We stayed for two nights, wanted to stay longer but had to move on. Would recommend this hotel to others. We would definitely stay here again when visiting Florida.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Quaint, cozy, clean....packing now and DO NOT want to leave....across the street from the beach,pool and court yard, PEACEFUL, nice owners, convenient to many things..... Price is awesome.... Would recommend.....

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

My best friend and I need an inexpensive place to stay for a few days and stumbled upon this gem. The owners are a sweet Italian family who were very accommodating. The rooms are everything an more than you could ask for in a motel. Clean, neat, and complete with a fridge. They also have efficiencies available, though for $45 a night, the motel room is perfect! Cute pool area, and beach access right across the street are also bonuses. Enjoy!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

We spent 10 days in Treasure Island and just got home today. It was awesome to stay at the Mardi Gras Motel. I chose it from other reviews on Trip Advisor prior to this trip which was very helpful. Being familiar with Treasure Island was a huge help and I knew the general area of where Mardi Gras was. Krystyna and Jesse are awesome hosts and will go out of their way to accommodate you. We met some great people who come here year after year and we will definitely return in the future as they do. Very clean rooms and a fully equipped kitchen, right down to coffee filters. The pool is heated and great and the outside patio furnishings are very comfortable. Nice thick towels in the bathrooms as well - this beats the chains hands down!!


I would recommend the Mardi Gras to anyone who is looking for a quiet vacation paradise in Treasure Island, you will not be disappointed. Price is very fair as well. I look forward to returning in the future.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Mardi Gras Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mardi Gras Motel

Address: 11965 Gulf Boulevard, Treasure Island, FL 33706-5195
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Mardi Gras Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Mardi Gras Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mardi Gras Hotel
Mardi Gras Motel Treasure Island, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mardi Gras Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.