We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jesse was awesome !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caddy's on the Beach

Caddy's on the Beach
9000 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706
(727) 360-4993
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Takeout
Princeton Junction, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Jesse was awesome !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We ate on the beach at our picnic table and watched sunset and ate a delicious fish dinner.. Jesse was awesome, great quick service ..asking is there is anything else we needed. Daughter had ribs, love them..grouper was great and so was my strawberry daiquiri, some places make them sooo sweet this one was to my liking.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    251
    199
    109
    34
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great atmosphere, great good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

They have excellent food. Have been going there for 10 years and never had a bad dish. There is live music every day and night, tables inside and outside where u can put your toes in the sand and watch for dolphins and the sunset. Also have horse shoes and volleyball if so inclined. A great place for food and fun!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Our favorite beach bar.......”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Caddy's is the first place we go when we arrive on Treasure Island. Toes in the sand, drink in hand, watching the sunset, and listening to live music. Try the Reuben, best youll ever have. Great family location.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Great views! Fun atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We went for the sunset and were not disappointed. They even have a rooftop for an even better view. Our server was personable, but I hate when they suggest the most expensive item. We had fish spread which was okay although I've had better, and fried shrimp. The shrimp were good--very typical. This place is right on the beach and just a fun atmosphere with live music. One ridiculous point--why should I pay $5 to park? They should have a system for people who are actually eating and/or drinking there and reimburse upon showing receipt. We parked across the street for free!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“LOVE Caddy's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Right on the beach ! The food is good and the drinks are good. They bring out lounge chairs and umbrellas free of charge to their customers. You can eat and drink while relaxing on the beach. What could be better ?? Oh, and they have live music too.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caddy's on the Beach also viewed

 
Treasure Island, FL
Treasure Island, FL
 

Been to Caddy's on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caddy's on the Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.