We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view, even better sunset” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caddy's on the Beach

Caddy's on the Beach
9000 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706
(727) 360-4993
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Merritt Island, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great view, even better sunset”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We arrived at Caddy's on the Beach in time to grab a beer, order a great fish sandwich and watch a magnificent sunset. Good service, great band and friendly people.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    164
    93
    29
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Fun for people watching!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

It will take a while to get your food but the ability to lay at the beach and be waited on is so worth it! And $5 for parking is cheaper than anywhere else you can park on TI! People watching is prime! Good food and haven't heard a bad band yet. Great local place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“Exceptional!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

My Father and brother stay In Treasure island every year for the last 4 yrs, I wish we would have found this place sooner. Great environment literally on the beach, great staff who love Caddy's. we watched the sun set, saw dolphins swim by and listened to a great evening band!!! I can't wait to go back, the beach lounge chairs and cabanas are complimentary, where have you ever heard that. Best kept secret of Treasure Island make this your stop!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, Oregon
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Just okay for us”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We sat outside for lunch. The food was just okay. Nothing special. My husband had fish and chips and I had a club sandwich. Service was fair to poor. Definately was a local hangout!! Live music for lunch which was way too loud and we were glad when he took a break!! Paid $5 to park which we got back on food bill. We probably wouldn't go back and would try someplace else. Many other nice restaurants to try out.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Was referred by a friend...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

and it was great! There is an inside bar and an outside bar, you can sit either in or out, your choice. The live band was good (but a little too loud) and the grouper was super. There were more servers than I've seen in any other beach bar and they were very attentive. Can hardly wait to go back.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caddy's on the Beach also viewed

 
Treasure Island, FL
Treasure Island, FL
 

Been to Caddy's on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caddy's on the Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.