We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place in Treasure Island.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Malyn Resort Condominium Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Malyn Resort Condominium Motel to your Saves list
Malyn Resort Condominium Motel
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   282 107th Ave, Treasure Island, FL 33706   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 45 Hotels in Treasure Island
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Place in Treasure Island.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I am a local from Tampa Bay. I have stayed in the big hotels down to the little motels on treasure island. I love this area it is beautiful and there is so much to do. However, This was my first time i stayed at the Malyn Condo Motel. They gave us a great deal. The rooms were so nice and I am actually considering moving to treasure island now. The staff was plea sent and the grounds were very well kept. I walked most places and it was conveniently located while being very affordable. They were wonderful and I will most definitely stay there again in the near future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    14
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
22
33
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

We lived in Florida for 20 years and used to come down several times a year for weekend getaways and always loved staying at the Malyn. Now that we live out of state, we have taken weeklong vacations here for 2 years in a row, and it has been even more wonderful. This is a place that's generally quiet - if you're looking for a nonstop party, you won't find it here. What you will find is clean, quiet accomodations on the Intercoastal, docks to fish from or sit with a cool drink and watch the water. The beach is about a block and a half away, the pool is sparkling in the middle of a lovely courtyard. Convenient walk to restaurants, drugstore and grocery shopping. The staff were very accomodating and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, it really is like a home away from home.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

This is the 3rd or 4th time staying at the Malyn and I am always impressed at the friendliness of management and the cleanliness of the rooms. What a great place to just escape to and be tucked away from the hectic beach yet only a short walk to all the action.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We have stayed at the Malyn's many times but will not be back! I was in 103 The couch was filthy I needed a sheet to sit on it. The bed I slept on top of it was so bad, but the owners and managers are the reason. The rules that apply to guests don't apply to owners. It's a NO PET policy but the owners bring there's. This holiday July 3,4, 5th. Owner in 104 had at least 20 friends and were drinking and cooking till 4AM. Manager on duty has no say in what they do. It must be why we've known at least 6 managers over the year. Dock has an owners sailboat parked so you can't use the dock. He never moves it or takes it out. We were screamed at by an owners daughter spouting profanity with our small children there. THERE ARE BETTER PLACES TO STAY. CHOOSE ANOTHER FOR YOUR VACATION!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MalynResort, Board of Directors at Malyn Resort Condominium Motel, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
We were sorry to see the recent comments from a guest who has been coming here for over 20 years.We take all comments good and bad seriously. As the board of directors, we’d like to address each of the concerns:

Owners of units here at the Malyn treat guests with the utmost respect and in fact, go out of their way to make sure they are enjoying their stay. An owner with a boat docked, concerned with the happiness of the guest boat owners in this reviewer’s group, offered to remove his boat from the dock entirely. The guest was appreciative, but declined this offer. In addition, management has not charged these guests for their boats for several years in an effort to ensure their happiness.

The person referred to as an owner’s daughter in this review was sent a letter by the board of directors regarding the undeniable bad behavior that weekend.

Our managers are on-site to ensure guests are happy. We wish we could have heard about any complaints with your accommodations when you checked in or shortly after so we could have remedied the situation. We cannot fix what we don’t know about.

We hope the author of the review will give us another try as they have been happy here for over 20 years.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

The room we had (I think 105) over New Year was 1 bedroom (2 beds) with a pull out. The couch was large which was nice for 4 of us to spread out watching football New Year day. This unit had two queen beds in the bedroom. Small kitchen but we didn't do much cooking, mainly ordered carryout. The unit was updated but is still out dated and old. Not sure what else you can rent in the area but for $130 for 4 people seemed ok. Outside they had a very nice pool, and pool area. We went swimming a few times, even though temp.'s dipped cool, the pool was heated. I thought this was very nice feature of this hotel/condo. There are docks to the canal for boats or fishing. While we were there people were fishing and catching fish. Would have been nice to have fishing poles. There are plenty of places to get food within walking distance. The grocery store is also 1/4 miles away. The beach is also a short walking distance 1/4 mile if you cut through the hotel parking lots. The beach is very wide so once you get through the hotels to the sand you still have a walk to the water. Very nice beach for running/walking (or swimining in the warmer seasons). I don't think all the units are the same and I'm not sure we would have enjoyed our stay if we had some of the other units so ask when you reserve what units have what features that you'r looking for (e.g. pull out couch).

Room Tip: There are both first floor units and second floor. We prefered second floor but with little kids a...
See more room tips
Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebring, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We spent a few days during the holidays visiting family in the St. Pete area. As always we made reservations at the Malyn Resort Motel. This has always been our favorite place to stay and we are happy to report that it remains perfect in every way. We stayed in Unit 106 this time and found it to be the ideal spot for entertaining family & friends. The kitchen was large as was the well-appointed LR which provided comfort for all. The Malyn is a quiet family oriented motel that caters to youngsters and oldsters alike. If you're looking for a wild and crazy get-away, this is NOT the place for you. However, if a relaxing vacation in a spacious, clean, affordable resort appeals to you, I suggest you add the Malyn to your itinerary. You'll be pleasantly surprised with all this resort has to offer. And keep in mind you'll be only a short walk to the beach, shopping, and some of the finest restaurants in the area. As I final note, when my husband and I are seeking accommodations we have four primary requirements ... location, security, cleanliness, and price ... the Malyn Resort Motel has it all!

Room Tip: Although I assume all the units are nice, we prefer the ground floor, poolside units. We have often...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull, England
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Stayed for a week in Sept. Just love this place, so relaxing. Stayed in a gulf view condo. Yes the colours of the bathroom are a bit gaudy and it may need updating but we still had a great time. These condos are privately owned so its up to the owner I suppose when to decorate. The condo itself was well stocked with appliances etc. The bedroom had 2 double beds and enough hanging and drawer space. I love the view out of the windows, you can see dolphins every day swimming in the waterway. We sat on the dock every day with a drink and watched the world go by, wonderful after a week at Disney. We will be back.

Room Tip: Get the gulf view rooms if possible, you won't regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.4 mi away
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
#4 of 45 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 stars 242 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#21 of 45 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 stars 369 reviews
0.3 mi away
Treasure Bay Hotel & Marina
Treasure Bay Hotel & Marina
#20 of 45 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 stars 667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
South Beach Condo/Hotel
South Beach Condo/Hotel
#2 of 45 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 stars 697 reviews
0.6 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#24 of 45 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 stars 219 reviews
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg / Treasure Island
Residence Inn by Marriott St. Pe...
#8 of 45 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 stars 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malyn Resort Condominium Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malyn Resort Condominium Motel

Address: 282 107th Ave, Treasure Island, FL 33706
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#16 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Malyn Resort Condominium Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A taste of the old Florida style, the Malyn is a friendly family resort located right in the heart of Treasure Island within walking distance of Gulf beaches, parks, shopping and restaurants. Sitting right on the edge of Boca Ciega Bay on the Intracoastal it is a great place to relax and enjoy some quiet time - maybe enjoy a sunset or just relax by the pool with a good book. With a fishing dock and boat dock it is the ideal place for families who love to fish. Grills and a lovely waterfront cabana are fun too especially for small group get togethers. The newly appointed Staff and Management are experienced in the hospitality industry and are customer focused. Their philosophy is service orientated and their main goal is to exceed your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Malyn Resort Condominium Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malyn Resort Condominium Hotel Treasure Island
Malyn Hotel Condominium
Malyn Motel Condominium
Malyn Resort Condominium Motel Treasure Island, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Malyn Resort Condominium Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.