We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Surf Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Surf Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Surf Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11040 Gulf Boulevard, Treasure Island, FL 33706   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Escape The Winter!
Ranked #4 of 43 Hotels in Treasure Island
Whitby, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Gorgeous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

My family and I just spent 8 wonderful days at Surf Beach at the end of Oct. My boys ages 4 & 6 had a blast! We had a unit on the 6th floor, and WOW what a view! It was breaktaking!! My husband and I loved waking up every morning and seeing the beach from our bedroom. The unit was nice and clean, and equipped with everything you need. Eva was great along with the other staff. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. We were very sad to leave, but happy to say we plan on returning next Oct. I would highly recommend Surf Beach!

Room Tip: Request a unit on a higher floor for a better view of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurfBeachCondos, Manager at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear AEP76,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home. We look forward to your return visit with us soon!

Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    90
    24
    11
    3
See reviews for
237
74
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wapakoneta, Ohio, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We stayed at Surf Beach Resort 4 times now. Twice in August and Twice in October. This is a great place. Close to shopping, dining and plenty to do. We watched a couple weddings, and the Kite Club on the beach. A couple years ago we watched a music video being made. Excellent place. Everything is provided. My husband and son even locked themselves out and they were extremely helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurfBeachCondos, Manager at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Deanna W,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home. We look forward to your return visit with us soon!

Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Locust Grove, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Surf Beach resort, the condo was clean, had everything we needed and the area was nice. My husband and I were celebrating our anniversary and Eva recommended a nice restaurant, Middle Grounds Grill, the food was awesome and we had a great time there, we were able to walk there from the resort too. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub the place seems to be quite well maintained and all the condos are on the beach side so street noise didn't bother us at all. We would stay there again!

Room Tip: All rooms are on the beach side so they are all the same and have a great view of the ocean, we watc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurfBeachCondos, Manager at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Wendy B,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home. We look forward to your return visit with us soon!

Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We keep on returning to this idyllic Condo Hotel, because we absolutely love the FIVE STAR TREATMENT, all mod cons & luxury facilities, location, stunning views & other great local amenities, which make it THE PERFECT CHOICE for a relaxing holiday. Again, we have already booked here for our next Florida vacation.

Room Tip: All rooms are identical.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurfBeachCondos, Manager at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear wilsonholmes,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home. We look forward to your return visit with us soon!

Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We recently stayed at the Surf Beach Resort with another couple, and found it to be a great place..Yes, it is a long walk to the beach, but it's like that at other resorts in the area. Eva, the manager was wonderful and answered all of our questions. We were missing a remote control for the guest BR TV and she was setting up a new one within 10 minutes.She also handled a a rowdy family who wanted to party all night at the pool, disturbing everyone else in the building. After the first night, it was quiet and peaceful. The condos are nice and okay for 2 couples, but it would be crowded with anymore. My only suggestion would be to get new bedding for the beds. They are pretty faded and worn. Plenty of places to eat in the area and in Sep/Oct very little traffic. A perfect week. We will go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurfBeachCondos, Manager at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Susan B,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home. We look forward to your return visit with us soon!

Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

The woman on duty, Eva is fantastic. Friendly, knowledgable and a great communicator. The people that clean the rooms are friendly and helpful as well. Very clean. My only complaint is the pool is open until 11:00 pm so it's not quiet if you want to sit out on your balcony and enjoy the evening.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor (6th). It was nice not to have anyone making noise over head. But try and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurfBeachCondos, Manager at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear BrundallbazNorwich,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home. We look forward to your return visit with us soon!

Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Surf Beach Resort is GREAT~ We had the top floor Unit # 606 - 2 bedroom-2 Bath unit. We had large balcony with plenty of room for 4 people. Large expansive beach with great views even though the shore line is probably 1000 feet out from resort so no surf sounds but the views truly make up for it.
Unit has nice upgraded kitchen with nice appliances and dishes and utensils. Also a nice stackable washer/dryer that we put to use with our beach towels and swim wear. Very nice deck with a couple of umbrelled tables and 2 nice gas grills that we used for a nice cookout for us and 6 guests.
Pool is small but functional with a nice hot tub. We will definitely be coming back to SBR as its only $30-40 more a nite than a hotel room on beach and you get twice as much in amenities. We We will be back soon to enjoy the property again~
Eva at front desk was also VERY helpful and nice~

Room Tip: Higher floors are best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurfBeachCondos, Manager at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear 290DavidD,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home. We look forward to your return visit with us soon!

Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Surf Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surf Beach Resort

Address: 11040 Gulf Boulevard, Treasure Island, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
#5 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Surf Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Surf Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surf Beach Hotel Treasure Island
Surf Beach Resort Treasure Island, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Surf Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;