We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary Trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Surf Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Surf Beach Resort to your Saves list
Surf Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11040 Gulf Boulevard, Treasure Island, FL 33706   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 45 Hotels in Treasure Island
Kingsport, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Anniversary Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I booked this condo because our usual condo in Redington was already booked during the week of our Anniversary. I now think I have found the condo I will try to book every year. We were really pleased with the condo. Pictures are true to what is shown. Great location. Beach is very wide in this area but to us it was an easy walk. The condo is well decorated and clean. I have already recommended to a friend. The only negative experience was the dryer was not working and I reported it. A man came up to look at it and was unable to repair. He said someone would be back shortly to fix it and no one ever showed up. I had to dry our towels and clothes the old fashion way... outside on the chairs and railing. No too bad since the weather was since but stiff towels and sheets. Just an inconvenience but other than that we had a great experience. Friends lived locally and came to visit. They were very accomidated and let them park at the resort for the day. This was greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurfBeachCondos, Manager at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear JenTN,

Thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC. Your home away from home.

It is always nice to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay and the accommodations met your expectations. However we do apologize the dryer issue was not immediately corrected and caused inconvenince during your stay. We are happy to say the problem has been taken care of and is all in working order. Once again, we deeply apolgize for any inconvenience this may have caused.

We hope that You will return to visit Us back again soon.

Please remember when booking your next trip to Surf Beach to mention you are a repeat guest to receive a discount
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    94
    25
    11
    4
See reviews for
241
79
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This was a really nice place. We were glad we chose it! The rooms were clean and the staff was eager to help. We spent many hours on the porch watching the waves and sunset. Having a washer and dryer in condo was helpful too. The pool was clean and not too crowded.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurfBeachCondos, Manager at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Geroge M,

ThankYou for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC. Your home away from home.

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We greatly appreciate you sharing your feedback with us and our future guests.

Please remember when booking your next trip to Surf Beach to mention you are a repeat guest to receive a discount
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen Park, Michigan
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Our 4th time staying at Surf Beach and it just keeps getting better. The hospitality of the staff is great, the rooms are super clean, the beds are very comfortable and the view is to die for. Thank you to all of Surf Beach staff and management.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are Gulf Front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurfBeachCondos, Manager at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear William J,

Thank You for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC. Your home away from home.

It is such a great pleasure to hear our acommodations and staff met all your expectations once again. We hope to see You back soon for your 5th time return visit.

Once again Thank You and be sure to book direct for your repeat guest discount!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Exxcellent location, close to everything, we walked everywhere. Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice pool and gas grills for guests use, right on the water with excellent views. Highly recommend this location for your stay in Treasure Island. We will definately go back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurfBeachCondos, Manager at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Lmartin626,

Thank You for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC. Your home away from home.

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We greatly appreciate you sharing your feedback with us and our future guests.

We hope to see You back again soon,. and be sure to book direct to receive a repeat guest discount.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

This was our second stay at Surf Beach and it was great. Our room was spotless and had everything we needed for our stay. Eva at the front desk was most helpful with anything we needed or advice of where to go. The balconies all face the gulf directly which was wonderful and a great place to view the sunsets. Having the washer and dryer in the unit was great. The condo is in a very convenient location across the street from restaurants and 2 blocks from Publix. Behind the condo is a lighted walkway that runs behind the hotels and is perfect for a walk day or night. The pool and the hot tub are great.

The only suggestion I can think of is some type of key for the pool for guests and then locking the gate when the staff leaves for the day. Without that there is really no mechanism to keep people from coming in off the beach at night. Two of the nights we visited there were some teenagers in the pool until 1am.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurfBeachCondos, Manager at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear KelseyKesley,

Thank You for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC. Your home away from home.

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property for the 2nd time. We greatly appreciate you sharing your feedback with us and our future guests. Thank You for all the kind words about our staff, and we are very happy you enjoyed your recent stay.

Thank You for the pool gate lock suggestion. We will definitely bring this up in our next board meeting.

If you haven’t reserved your dates for next year, please remember to book direct to ensure you receive your repeat guest discount.

Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griffith, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great family place! We've gone for three years now and would definitely return. The staff was extremely helpful getting us an extra unit for three days so my son's family could join us. The grandchildren loved the pool and the grilling area was perfect for outside eating.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurfBeachCondos, Manager at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Patricia S,

Thank You for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC. Your home away from home.

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We greatly appreciate you sharing your feedback with us and our future guests.

We hope to see You back again soon,. and be sure to book direct to receive a repeat guest discount.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carpentersville, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband and I vacationed here and had a wonderful time. Every unit is just like a condo and fully equiped with everything you'll need and very clean.

Its a nice place for families, couple and friends looking for a place to relax or have some fun. The pool was wonderful and warm. While sitting on the sun deck, you can see the ocean and just take in the surroundings.

Johns Pass is near by for shopping and restaurants. There are also boat tours, jet ski rentals and fishing charters. Whatever you want to do, this place is right in the middle of it all. Overall, I would come back and stay here.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurfBeachCondos, Manager at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Teri Z,

Thank You for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC. Your home away home.

We are glad to hear you had a wonderful getaway stay while visiting Treasure Island. We at Surf Beach continually strive to meet our guest expectations and are glad we were able to do so.

We hope to see You back with Us again soon. Please be sure to book direct to receive a repeat guest discount.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Surf Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surf Beach Resort

Address: 11040 Gulf Boulevard, Treasure Island, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
#4 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Surf Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Surf Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surf Beach Hotel Treasure Island
Surf Beach Resort Treasure Island, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Surf Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.