We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worse steak ever” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Pearl Restaurant

Pearl Restaurant
163 107th Ave, Treasure Island, FL 33706
+1 727-360-9151
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Superb food & service with a very ecletic menu.
Albany, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“worse steak ever”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

We went to The Pearl based on trip advisor recommendations. We went early and was offerred an early bird special which we thought would be a great way to try their food. The $12.00 petite filet was horrible. It was mushy and undercooked and overtenderized. The portion was very small. The service was poor to below average. They served me a glass of wine that tasted like vinegar. I would NOT recommend this restaurant

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    265
    48
    17
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Treasure Island, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Delicious food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

The Pearl is a gem in Treasure Island. Chef Karim is creative and uses fresh ingredients in inventive ways. Two of us shared the Coquilles St Jacques appetizer, the small house salad was crisp with a light vinaigrette. My husband had the duck with au poivre sauce, I had the sea bass with beurre blanc. We had thought we would have the fruit and cheese platter as our last course but there was no room left. The wines by the glass are reasonably priced and the service was friendly and attentive. We live locally and we promised each other we would come here more often. Next time, no appetizer so we can share the cheese platter.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Elegant but not Exclusive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Hands down, the best place we ate at in Treasure Island. Higher priced than most, but cloth tablecloths, good wines, and excellent fare. Delicious lobster bisque. Impressive diver scallops. Succulent filet mignon. Would not hesitate to go again & again.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stpete
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“31 of us had a GREAT time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Our dining group of 30 was seated at The Pearl by 5:45 in time for the Early dining menu. We had $5 martinis and many of us chose one of the 5 $10 specials of the day, which included soup or salad. I had Paella, spouse had BBQ ribs. Portions were JUST RIGHT. Whether selection was off the main menu or one of the specials, EVERY ONE was satisfied. Incredibly they served our soup/salad course all at the same time....and our entrees were served at the same time as well....for all four tables of us! The service was attentive and knowledgeable and pleasant and accommodating. The food was excellent. There was plenty of room for us all. We will be back to try some of the other interesting selections on the main menu...like calamari steak, which one of our group had and liked a lot.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent "Special Dinner"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Great place to take that someone special for a wonderful dining experience. Small place so on the weekends I recommend reservations. The chef is outstanding and always has some unique entrees to select from. This is not an inexpensive restuarant but if you want something unique and different--and exceptional this is the place in Treasure Island.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pearl Restaurant also viewed

Treasure Island, FL
 

Been to Pearl Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pearl Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.