We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fine Italian place” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Gigi's Italian Restaurant

Gigi's Italian Restaurant
105 Treasure Island Causeway, Treasure Island, FL 33706
727) 360-6905
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Springfield, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A fine Italian place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

The atmosphere is somewhat dated. Some of the dishes are good, others are rather poor excuses for Italian food. That said, given its location, this is a fine place to get a meal, but not a great place.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

70% Recommend
    114
    104
    49
    26
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent service and food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Great homemade italian cooking. Food was served nice and hot. Also have a happy hour which the food is very affordable.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorhead, Minnesota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Tasty Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We hadn't planned on this restaurant, but circumstances threw us into the front door. We had heard a few good things about the place, but were a little wary. However, we were pleasantly surprised with the tastiness of the food. My wife had the eggplant Parmesan, and I had the lasagna. They were both flavorful and tasty with subtle tomato sauces. The house wine was a little light, but worth the money. The service was polite and friendly, the ambiance was pleasant. We'd go back.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Delicious pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

The pizza is great. My family all love the simple, plain yet well done italian entrees. The blue cheese dressing is beyond words...best that I've ever had. We just kept ordering garlic bread to dip in it. Great place to go after a Rays game

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“GIGI restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

it is just ok, not sure what all the hype is, you would be better off with Original Pizza which is authentic Italian and much much tastier quality of food

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gigi's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 
Treasure Island, FL
Treasure Island, FL
 

Been to Gigi's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gigi's Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.