We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking to party????” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gators Cafe & Saloon

Gators Cafe & Saloon
12754 Kingfish Dr., Treasure Island, FL 33706
+1 727-367-8951
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Seafood, Fish & Chips
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Touted as the "World's Longest Waterfront Bar," Gators Cafe & Saloon has been a Treasure Island hotspot for over 20 years! This landmark has been updated to include amenities such as a fully air-conditioned interior, HDTV's and a fresh new menu concept. Our second floor comes fully equipped with the Gator's Saloon Tasting Room, The Tiki Lounge at Gators and a sunset view that will make all of your Facebook friends jealous. Whether you're visiting us to watch your favorite sports game or catch a memorable night out, you can see why everyone says, "Ya Gotta Go To Gators!" Events Every Day! Check our website for entertainment line-up.
Vinton, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Looking to party????”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Excellant food....great bands....waterfront atmosphere and partying people....if you have a boat you can pull up to the restaurant and tie off....enjoy....we did!!!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    104
    72
    38
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Amazing Sunset”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

GREAT location, amazing sunset and every corner had a different seating area. The staff was efficient and very friendly!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, IL
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“WAVE as you DRIVE BY”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

An all around BAD experience. The men's room is on the 'OUTSIDE' left of the main entrance. (that should had been my sign 'not to eat here'). The waitress was totally clueless of how anything on the menu was prepared, of any specials or basically 'what day it was.' We were served Corona's in a plastic cup (while dining inside). We ordered buffalo shrimp that the waitress told us was served in buffalo sauce. We received 6 overly battered shrimp swimming in grease - NOT a drop of buffalo sauce. We paid & left. This is more a party bar NOT an eating establishment. There are better options on the beach. We won't be back to this one. yuck!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normal, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great view, Average Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Great view of John's Pass and tons of seating. Would be great to go catch some sports or hear some live music or for happy hour. Ate dinner there and I wasn't super impressed with the food, it was average bar type food. The atmosphere really makes the place, loved sitting by the water.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelbyville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Grease, grease and more grease”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Ate here for lunch and ordered the onion ring and gator bite appetizers to start out. The onion rings are huge but its due to the vast amount of batter which didn't cook all the way on some and it appeared as if the oil was not hot enough when they were cooked bc they were soaked with grease and fairly tasteless. The gator bites were overcooked and tough. The fries were the highlight of the meal. The kids had chicken fingers and they were equally overcooked and dry. My husband and I both had grouper sandwiches, his was breaded and overcooked, mine was blackened and slightly overcooked but tasted good. Would never come back and was greatly disappointed with how expensive it was for our family of 5 to eat lunch.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gators Cafe & Saloon also viewed

Treasure Island, FL
Treasure Island, FL
 

Been to Gators Cafe & Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gators Cafe & Saloon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.