We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was a nice location! Pool is beautiful! Staff was very nice!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Treasure Island Ocean Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Treasure Island Ocean Club to your Saves list
Treasure Island Ocean Club
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11500 Gulf Boulevard, Treasure Island, FL 33706 (Formerly Trails End Resort Motel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 45 Hotels in Treasure Island
Beaver Dam, WI
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“This was a nice location! Pool is beautiful! Staff was very nice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We had a day before we got into our condo and looked at the reviews on Trip Advisor! It was as nice as people said that it was. They have renovated most of the rooms and they were very nice. TV was new and the kitchenette was new also.Location is good unless you want to get to the ocean. These hotels are a long way to the gulf! If you are going to stay make reservations ahead of time. Stopping in I paid $150 in comparison to $99 when you stay longer.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    52
    17
    9
    18
See reviews for
56
49
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Treasure Island, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We had a great time at this hotel, and it was very affordable! We were in room 33 with garden view. Staff was very friendly! Hotel is pet friendly which we liked! Quick walk to the beach right outside our door. Room was clean, comfortable and had refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot, ironing board, iron, blow dryer. Tracy in housekeeping was great!!! The rest of the staff we met, Heather, Aldin, Crystal, Ray, Trevor and Linda were great as well! There was never a question we had that the staff was not willing to answer readily. Nice choice for breakfast bar as well in mornings. Pool was heated, and clean! We had room with garden view, and rooms were built with the windows so you can look out your window at the ocean view each morning! There are also chairs right outside your door as well to sit outside. Easy access to local shopping with boardwalk behind hotel!! We also grilled one night with the gas grills that the hotel provided. Thank you all at OC! We will see you next year with other family members we booked rooms for already!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at the Treasure Island Ocean Club.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for your great review. Customer service and guest satisfaction is important to us and we like to hear the good with the bad.

We look forward to your next visit to Treasure Island Ocean Club.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

This motel is where I vacationed many times with my family back many years ago - formerly Trails End. But two years ago we looked at it and saw its very run-down condition and wouldn't stay there. So we were delighted to hear it had been bought and renovated in the past year. We stayed in a 1 bedroom Gulf front unit for two nights - on a weekend. The room was very nice - with new paint, furniture, kitchen area cupboards and counter top replaced. The door needs to be replaced still, and the AC was not real strong till the night when I nearly froze. When we arrived the bathroom fixtures had not been cleaned, but somebody came to correct that and apologized. The key wouldn't work to get us into the unit at first, so it took quite awhile for them to get us checked in. Breakfast was available until 11 a.m. and consisted of sweet rolls, bagels, fruit cups, and coffee. The patio/pool area was lovely. The shuffleboard courts need renovating next, but we enjoyed them anyhow. The hide-a-bed was more comfortable than others I've slept on, but still nothing like an actual bed. There were large groups cooking out around the pool Sat. night and drinking, which made us feel a little uncomfortable being outside. We had noisy people still loudly talking and banging around above us at 2 a.m.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

I booked this hotel and I have been trying to call, email, Facebook message, etc. to ask some questions about the area since I have never been. The phone doesn't get answered, nor is there voicemail, my emails and facebook message have also gone unanswered. I am nervous to see what my stay is going to be like since I am already having trouble with this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treasure Island O, Front Office Manager at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
JamieandRyan, I apologize that you have been unable to speak to anyone. I checked the email and can not find any requests. Our phones were down yesterday (3/3/14) but I can not locate any other requests that have gone unanswered. There is a voicemail that picks up if the Front Desk is unable to. There are 2 email addresses guests may use: Treasureislandoceanclub@gmail.com and tioc.reservations@gmail.com. I will look for the email.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parma, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

First time visitor. Booked one week upon arrival and extended an extra week. Great location on the beach, accomodating staff and very good value. Much of the property has been upgraded and appears they are in process of continuing to upgrade rooms. Took advantage of new gas grills and enjoyed daily light continental breakfast. Pool area and pool temperature were the main selling points for us. Had issues with daily room service a couple times due to not having extra keys for housekeeping staff. Office Manager Crystal was most helpful during our stay. Walking distance to everything! Plan to return next year as you cannot beat the discounted weekly and monthly rates as well as overall value.

Room Tip: Some pool rooms have upgraded bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foley, Minnesota, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Awesome place great find. Staff were very friendly especially heather they make you feel at home. we stayed in room 226 nice view of pool and tropical garden. Room was nice and clean cozy room. the trolley stops right out front there is a lot of places to walk to right in that area lots of places to eat. John's pass is within walking distance there is alot to do there. I have no complaints about treasure island ocean club will come back again great place great price don't change a thing

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

At first I was not too sure of the place, but once we got in there, it was a great place to stay. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean. Only down fall, is the rooms were very dark. Need better lighting. But the pool area was wonderful and clean. Nice walk to the beach. For the price it was worth it. If you stay for a week, you get a better rate on our room and even better rate if you book for a month! Johns Pass is only a five minute drive, great place to go!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Treasure Island Ocean Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Island Ocean Club

Address: 11500 Gulf Boulevard, Treasure Island, FL 33706 (Formerly Trails End Resort Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Treasure Island Ocean Club 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Treasure Island Ocean Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trails End Hotel Treasure Island
Trails End Treasure Island
Treasure Island Ocean Club Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Treasure Island Ocean Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.