We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great spot !!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Treasure Island Ocean Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Treasure Island Ocean Club to your Saves list
Treasure Island Ocean Club
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11500 Gulf Boulevard, Treasure Island, FL 33706 (Formerly Trails End Resort Motel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 45 Hotels in Treasure Island
Hampton, New Hampshire
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A great spot !!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

The TIOC is a work in progress, but the progress is looking damn good!! First the hotel sits right on the beautiful Treasure Island beach. It is a stroll to get to the water, because there is a walking path, some park land, and a wide beach, but its beautiful. It is a wide open view , check it out at sunset, breathtaking. Close to everything, with Johns Pass a short walk north, and stores and restaurants a short walk south. The rooms have all been updated and remodeled, and as another review said , it is still vintage, and homey. Now for the really best parts. The rates are VERY reasonable for gulf side accommodations. And the staff is superior. Tammy, Crystal, and Heather really go out of there way to find you the kind of room and rate you need. Housekeeping is four star !! The maintenance is always around and things get taken care of quickly. All in all, it is a great, comfortable beachside spot. Try it now before it gets too popular, and that day is coming !!

Room Tip: Poolside looks to be the best bet !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    35
    13
    6
    11
See reviews for
38
34
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

The location of Treasure Island Ocean Club couldn't be better. Treasure Island beach is a hidden gem - it is not overcrowded and has a wide expanse of sand. You can walk out of your room and onto the beach. It is a short walk to Central Avenue - plenty of restaurants and shops, or a little farther to John's Pass if you want even more choice.The office staff I dealt with were friendly and knowledgeable. The remodeling to the hotel looks great.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

The Ocean Club is fully renovated, and seems brand new. They have done an UNBELIEVABLE job in updating the hotel to have everything the modern traveller or vacationer could ever want or need, and yet they still kept the old feel that everyone loves about these hotels with vintage bathrooms and exterior corridors etc. (I am an ex-hotelier, so I know the small details to look for… they did not disappoint) My family stayed 3 nights in 2 different rooms, and they were perfect. Kudos to the staff! The rooms were both spotless, and cleaned everyday of our stay. They had flat screens, new bedding / furniture, new carpet, paint, kitchens, fridge / microwave etc.! Everything you could think of for that weekend getaway. The front desk had a small breakfast which was perfect for our family, and they are within walking distance from anything else you would need in Treasure Island! The staff informed us the hotel is still improving itself with a poolside Bar, Volleyball courts, and a on site gym. We will be booking our stay back the the OC as soon as possible. Thanks for the amazing stay!

Room Tip: The BEACHFRONT rooms are SPECTACULAR. Windows all the way around, and some have balconies. Some room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

The Treasure Island Ocean Club has been newly renovated and it looks even better than before! It has a very clean, fresh feel and the staff is amazing! Our favorite part is the spacious pool area! My families next stay is already booked and we cant wait!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

My family has been vacationing here for 13 years. We've always enjoyed our stays but were aware of renovations needed as the years rolled along. We had not been here for a few years and decided to return. The renovations were over the top. We enjoyed our Thanksgiving get-a-way tremendously. The staff were met were very pleasant and most helpful. Kudos to Joe, Dave, Josh and Crystal. See you all again in June!

Room Tip: Can't go wrong with 230 and 227! What a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinellas Park, Florida
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

Love love love this place newly renovated but kept the old feel I remember as a kid. Great place for relaxing get away. Super clean, pool area better than most hotels, staff amazing. I already have reservations for my next stay

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Great place, clean, friendly and right on the Beach! In town on Business, stay here. I believe we will be back in Feb, 2014 with other business friends and guest. Tiki Bar coming soon, would love to see it on next trip.

Room Tip: Poolside with tropical garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Treasure Island Ocean Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Island Ocean Club

Address: 11500 Gulf Boulevard, Treasure Island, FL 33706 (Formerly Trails End Resort Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Treasure Island Ocean Club 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, BookIt.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Treasure Island Ocean Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trails End Hotel Treasure Island
Trails End Treasure Island
Treasure Island Ocean Club Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Treasure Island Ocean Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.