We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, pet friendly spot right on the bay and very close to the beach!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lorelei Resort Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Lorelei Resort Motel to your Saves list
Lorelei Resort Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   10273 Gulf Boulevard, Treasure Island, FL 33706   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 47 Hotels in Treasure Island
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent, pet friendly spot right on the bay and very close to the beach!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

This is a great hotel with an "Old Florida" feel and has a shabby-chic vibe, but the atmosphere and vibe is very laid back and you feel like you are in a former time. Sweeping views of beautiful water and interactions with wildlife make this a great place for couples, families, and those visiting the beach with their dogs. I have done my research and this is the ONLY pet-friendly hotel in all of Treasure Island. What's more, some of the rooms have newly remodeled bathrooms and the rates are excellent. Last but not least, it is a short distance to Publix, so you can stock up & keep your beach expenses down. We regularly return to the Lorelei. A great value and a wonderful retreat from today's hectic hustle and bustle!!!

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms with remodeled bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 669Kim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

When the guy showed us the room it didn't seem too bad yes it was outdated but on the cover it seemed cozy! Once we checked in and went back to our room to unpack my wife noticed hair in the shower. Went downstairs to ask the guy to get it out no problem. As we got ready for bed pulling the covers back noticed more hair! Of course there was nothing we could do about it now as there is only one person that owns and maintains it from what we saw. Dust everywhere obviously hasn't been dusted in years! Everything is plumbed backwards and the showerhead is shotty at best! Stains on linens and on the loveseat. Would most definitely not recommend this to anyone! It's convenient to most everything around but not worth it!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank Josh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Treasure Island hotels

Altamonte Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Stayed overnight on March 29. Bayside view was beautiful. This is an older hotel that is currently in the middle of a major remodel, so be aware of this if you stay here. Note to gabby5135, my wife and I also stayed in room 8. Room was actually clean and everything there was usable. The primary issue is that the rooms are a bit small, as would have been the norm for hotels of this age. However, the staff (okay, the only guy there) was quite helpful and very pleasant to deal with. I will probably give them another shot next hear to see how the rehab is progressing.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fredinaltamonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

A gem - quiet, comfortable, low key; Not a huge condo, not a luxury hotel - but not those kind of prices either. If you want pampering, pay for it (elsewhere). We found a friendly, easy-going small community - the owners were there remodelling other rooms; office staff and guests all friendly. The beach access is a few yards up the street, but we spent more time on the back patio enjoying the bay. Great grocery store (Publix) also an easy walk away, so we had breakfast and light lunch at "our place", then splurged for dinner at any of the many restaurants nearby. The other guests dogs were well behaved - could be a problem depending on who is there. Think "old Florida", like it used to be ... but with good wi-fi.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SimpleTraveler02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

I should have paid attention to review. Room 8 on 2nd floor. Only used coffee pot and a knife AFTER thoroughly cleaning it myself. Paid in advance, way too much for dirty room in disrepair Pics false for room 8. Repairs being made to steps & porch. Price should have been reduced for these accommodations. VERY DISSAPOINTED.

Room Tip: Don't go there!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank gabby5135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Our drive to Treasure Island was difficult so I called to let them know we were having a long drive and due to issues we need to check in late. I spoke with Kelly the new owner and she was very accommodating and upgraded our room to one they have updated after hearing about our drive. The room was very comfortable, clean and well appointed. This is a very dog friendly resort in a great location on the bay, across the street from the Gulf and walking distance to everything. They are new owners and currently updating this gem of a property. There is a dog run and fence so our puppies can run around and be safe. We had a great stay and will be back. Thank you all for your hospitality and kindness.

Room Tip: This is an older building and the owners are currently updating. Very quaint Key West style resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elle76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinth, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

we stayed 2 weeks...they have new owners and things are getting cleaned up. not the place for teenagers or college age. but for the mature with a pet PERFECT. the rooms are a little old but clean,it was nice having a kitchen we cooked breakfast and lunch and had dinner out. there is a new dock for fishing. the beach is across the street, a big publix one block away and all the local eating places in walking distance. we will go back

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kathy e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.7 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#21 of 47 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 stars 397 reviews
0.8 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#27 of 47 in Treasure Island
3.5 of 5 stars 269 reviews
1.4 mi away
Blue Waters Beach Club
Blue Waters Beach Club
#39 of 47 in Treasure Island
3.5 of 5 stars 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Island Inn
Island Inn
#29 of 47 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 stars 212 reviews
0.0 mi away
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
#4 of 47 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 stars 262 reviews
0.7 mi away
South Beach Condo/Hotel
South Beach Condo/Hotel
#3 of 47 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 stars 809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lorelei Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lorelei Resort Motel

Address: 10273 Gulf Boulevard, Treasure Island, FL 33706
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 47 Hotels in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Lorelei Resort Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Lorelei Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lorelei Hotel Treasure Island
Lorelei Motel Treasure Island
Lorelei Resort Motel Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing