We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lands End Is Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lands End, Condominium

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Treasure Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lands End, Condominium
Save
You added Lands End, Condominium to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   7500 Bay Shore Drive, Treasure Island, FL 33706   |  
Hotel amenities
USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Lands End Is Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2009

Stayed at Lands End in early March and loved it! We stayed in Building 11, unit 401. I think this building has a little different floor plan than most of the other 2 bedroom units. We had a very large living room and balcony. Both bedrooms were toward the back of the unit. No access to the balcony from either bedroom.

This was a very spacious unit. My wife and I took my parents along, so the elevators were a huge plus for us. Covered parking is good too. The only negative thing for us was the kitchen was kind of dated. Appliances needed upgraded along with a new television in the LR.

The grounds and the beach are perfect. The pool was very nice and not crowded at all. Appeared to be plenty of seating plus a nice shower room with restroom right there poolside.

There are not a lot of restaurants nearby.

Rented through Capalbo Realty.

  • Liked — A fairly secluded, secure area. Beautiful beach, grounds and condo.
  • Disliked — Kitchen needed updates.
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    34
    7
    10
    4
See reviews for
64
27
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portarlington, Ireland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2008

We booked thru Resort Rentals & stayed in building 9 in a 2 bed condo for 7 days and liked the condo , beach & general area.
We found the beach very quite every day & everywhere to be clean.
The condo had everything , we just had to buy the food and water.
A car is a must as the nearest shops are over 1 mile away and it was a 20 min walk to the nearest bar.

If you want somewhere to relax by a great beach then this is the place.

  • Liked — Location & beach access
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2008

We booked unit 202 in building 3 with Resort Rentals. Had no problems, service was good and efficient. The unit was clean and comfortable. Building 3 was close to the pool yet far enough so we could not hear the noise coming from there (it was a busy area when we were there)! The property is beautiful and extremely well maintained. The pool is large and clean. The beach was gorgeous: white sand, shells, nice water, not too crowded and the sunsets were incredible. We liked the area, which is mostly residential-yet not far from restaurants, attractions etc.( You do need a car though). We loved our vacation in TI and are in fact planning on going back next year!

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2008

My family and I have just returned from a very enjoyable week at Lands End. We were in block 10 condo 401 which is on the top floor. It was everything we hoped it would be. We booked through Waterfront vacation rentals who were really helpful and easy to deal with. Our appartment was HUGE, very clean with fantastic views right over the beach and Gulf. The complex is very well run with a great swimming pool and spa. Security was very good but they were a bit too strict with the kids playing with balls in the pool. The area is very relaxing with several good resturants nearby. I would recommend this place to anyone who wants to find a beautiful quiet location to relax and enjoy the fantastic weather and views of the Gulf in the evening. Will definatly be returning next year ;-)

  • Liked — Size and location
  • Disliked — The wallpaper!
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2008

We spent three week in Land's End, Treasure Island, Fla.
Had two units in bldg. 8. It was the perfect spot. Security was great, never worried at night. It was not far from anything that we wanted to do. Would highly recommend it especially for families.

Stayed April 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, MI
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2008

We just got back from Treasure Island and had a great time. The weather was fantastic so that helped. We stayed at Land's End which seemed like one of the nicest places to stay on T.I. We had a nice condo beachfront. They have a great pool with lots of chairs too.Grill area, volleyball, tennis courts, and shuffleboard. We walked to Caddy's from our condo and it was a mile down the beach. Great rum runners there at Caddy's. Be careful though, I'm glad we were walking. Right across from Caddy's was KaTikki which was a small open air bar with a thatched looking roof. They had entertainment at night which was usually a couple of people with guitars. We took bike rides most every day, the little downtown is really nice. Ate at the Floridian twice for lunch, the Cuban is excellent. John's pass is at the north end across the bridge. Ate at Gator's, nice location, but poor service and just ok food. Ate at Woody's which was only 50 yards from our resort, but across the intra coastal so we had to go around (st. pete beach). Great burgers there. Filthy Phil's is right there too. Sounded like a fun place, we could hear the bands from our resort, but never went. I will definitely return to Treasure Island.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Ontario
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2008

My husband and I stayed at the Land's End condo complex in Treasure Island March 1-8, 2008. We stayed in building 1 condo 202. We found this through Homes Away and paid approximately $1200.

The condo was clean and with adequate room for 2 adults, with a galley kitchen, living area, 1 bedroom with king bed, large closets, adequate bathroom. The balcony faced the intracoastal waterway. The kitchen is very old fashioned with an ancient stove and fridge. The freezer didn't freeze anything anymore. The dishwasher was new. There were only 3 dinner plates provided.

The condo complex was nice with a warm swimming pool and hot tub. There weren't enough seats around the pool in the late morning and afternoon, but we were there during a popular time of year. There were cliques of condo owners that gathered at the pool, some were friendly, some were rude. The beach was beautiful but no beach chairs were available, bring your own from home.

I would stay at Land's End again but not in this unit until the kitchen is renovated and fully stocked.

  • Liked — beach
  • Disliked — kitchen
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lands End, Condominium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lands End, Condominium

Address: 7500 Bay Shore Drive, Treasure Island, FL 33706
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lands End, Condominium 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a tropical paradise that sits on a quiet beach with a winding wooden boardwalk that wraps around the property. It is at the very southern tip of Sunset Beach in Treasure Island and is surrounded by the Gulf of Mexico on 3 sides. Truly one of the nicest communities within the Tampa Bay area. We offer 1 and 2 bedroom bay front condos and 2 bedroom beach front condos. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lands End, Condominium Hotel Treasure Island
Lands End Florida
Lands End Treasure Island
Lands End, Condominium Treasure Island, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lands End, Condominium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.